Origin: Cleveland, Ohio, USA  
Genres: Doom Metal
Official Site Facebook Bandcamp
Page online: June 29, 2022
Last update/review: June 29, 2022


Cleveland-based Frayle released two EPs in 2018 and 2019 as a studio duo before fleshing out the band to five members and putting out 1692 in 2020. Their sound is a study in contrast, juxtaposing meaty doom riffing with the breathy, wispy, decidedly un-doomy vocals of Gywn Strang. At first glance this might seem to be an unwieldy clash of styles, but it works quite well, the band able to seamlessly transition from crushing heaviness to lighter somber moments at will. Though nominally a doom metal band, they arguably lean toward post-metal at times, differentiating themselves a bit from the crowd.

Current Members

Gwyn Strang


Sean Bilovecky


Elliot Rosen

rhythm guitar

Eric Mzik


Pat Ginley



The White Witch  EP
2018 independent
  1. Let the Darkness In
  2. The White Witch
  3. Wandering Star (Portishead cover)
  4. Things That Make Us Bleed
  • Gwyn Strang
  • Sean Bilovecky

Dead Inside  EP
2019 independent
  1. Dead Inside
  2. Godless
  • Gwyn Strang
  • Sean Bilovecky

2020 Aqualamb
  1. Introduction (Arise)
  2. 1692
  3. God of No Faith
  4. Monsters
  5. Darker Than Black
  6. Dead Inside
  7. Burn
  8. Godless
  9. If You Stay
  10. Stab
  • Gwyn Strang
  • Sean Bilovecky
  • Elliot Rosen
  • Eric Mzik
  • Pat Ginley

Live At House Of Wills  LIVE EP
2021 Aqualamb
  1. Dead Inside
  2. Ring of Fire (Johnny Cash cover)
  3. Darker Than Black
  4. Commentary
  • Gwyn Strang
  • Sean Bilovecky
  • Elliot Rosen
  • Eric Mzik
  • Pat Ginley

Remix EP  EP
  1. Godless (Frayle remix)
  2. Gods of No Faith (Snakes of Russia remix)
  3. Darker than Black (Black Owl Black Moth remix)
  4. Stab (Frayle remix)

Skin & Sorrow  
2022 Aqualamb
  1. Treacle and Revenge
  2. Bright Eyes
  3. Skin & Sorrow
  4. Ipecac
  5. Stars
  6. Roses
  7. Sacrifant
  8. All the Things I Was
  9. Song for the Dead
  10. Perfect Wound
  • Gwyn Strang
  • Sean Bilovecky
  • Elliot Rosen
  • Eric Mzik
  • Pat Ginley

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions