Origin: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA  
Genres: Thrash Metal
Page online: March 23, 2008
Last update/review: June 27, 2015


Graveheart is the band formerly known as Blistered Earth, a thrash band who formed in 1999 and put out a couple of releases in 2002 and 2004. On Blistered Earth, the style was classic thrash, with a vocalist that sings like (and somewhat sounds like) David Mustaine, and indeed Megadeth is a decent reference point here -- classy, mature thrash with just a touch of mainstream accessibility. They were last heard from in 2007, when they released their third album and first under the Graveheart name, that being Return Of The Curse Of The Creature's Ghost.

Last Lineup

Andy Lobas


Steve Fry


Peter Rutcho

guitars (Armory)

Graig Marseglia


Former Members/Guests

Alex Baldman



All Thrashed Up And Nowhere To Go  EP
2002 self-released
  1. Among the Legacy
  2. Faded Glory
  3. Throne of Dirt
  • Andy Lobas
  • Steve Fry
  • Alex Baldman
  • Graig Marseglia

Blistered Earth  
  1. The Beginning Of The End
  2. Rusting The Soul
  3. Leading The Strike
  4. Inside
  5. New God
  6. 1981
  7. Disciples Of Fire
  8. Angels Die
  9. Legends Of War
  10. Faded Glory
  11. Among The Legacy
  12. Electric Eye (Judas Priest cover)
  13. Throne Of Dirt
  14. Damage Done
  • Andy Lobas
  • Steve Fry
  • Peter Rutcho
  • Graig Marseglia

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions