Origin: Sweden  
Genres: Thrash Metal
Last update/review: October 31, 2008


Formed as a side project by a couple of guys from Nocturnal Rites, Guillotine was an obscure little band who released one album in 1997 to very little fanfare and pretty much disappeared soon afterward. From an originality standpoint, the band deserves as few marks as possible, as everything -- the band name, the album title, the member names (pseudonyms such as Rat, Spider, and Snake), the song titles, the style (speedy 80's retro Euro speed/thrash in the vein of Kreator or Sodom) -- reflects a lack of any imagination whatsoever. If there are plus points here, it's that they actually aren't bad for this style, even though it sounds all too familiar.

Some ten years after that one album, the band is back in action, with a new album on the way.

Last Lineup

Fredrik Mannberg

vocals/guitars (Nocturnal Rites, ex-Persuader)

Nils Eriksson

bass (Nocturnal Rites)

Daniel Sundbom

guitars (ex-Persuader)

Efraim Juntunen

drums (guest for Naglfar, ex-Persuader)

Former Members/Guests




Under The Guillotine  
1997 Necropolis
  1. Executioner
  2. Grave Desecrator
  3. Leprosy
  4. Guillotine
  5. Death Penalty
  6. Crucifixion
  7. Night Stalker
  8. Tormentor
  9. Total Mayhem
  10. Violence
  • Fredrik Mannberg
  • Nils Eriksson
  • Cobra

Blood Money  
  1. Insane Oppression
  2. Rebellion
  3. Insanity
  4. Liar
  5. Die/Live
  6. Skeleton City
  7. Madness
  8. Dying World
  9. Welcome To Dying (Death, Destruction & Pain)
  10. War
  11. Our Darkest Day
  12. Blood Money
  • Fredrik Mannberg
  • Nils Eriksson
  • Daniel Sundbom
  • Efraim Juntunen

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions