Origin: √Ą√§nekoski, Finland  
Genres: Traditional Metal
Page online: March 31, 2016
Last update/review: March 31, 2016

Heathen Hoof

Rock Crusader, the 2011 debut album from this Finnish mob after several demos and other assorted recordings, is one of those timeless albums that screams "heavy metal" and not much else. That's not necessarily a bad thing -- the band's blend of hard rock, traditional 80's metal, and a tinge of NWOBHM is endearing and the songs are catchy and rock just fine, in a sort of "this is what we do" kind of way. They aren't brutally heavy, and certainly aren't contemporary, but they've done just fine here.

Current Members


The Occult Sessions  EP
  1. Heathen Hoof
  2. Faust
  3. Modern Inquisition
  4. F.V.O.D.

Rock Crusader  
  1. Tough Street
  2. On My Own
  3. City of Memories
  4. The Explorer
  5. Nordic Power
  6. Beat from the North
  7. Rock Crusader
  8. Lonely Road

Copyright © 1995-2021 BNR Productions