Origin: Iceland  
Genres: 70's Metal
Page online: July 1, 2012
Last update/review: July 1, 2012


This is a bizarre little number, on several levels. First, there's the time and the place -- 1973? From Iceland? Who knew? And the music ... it's hard to describe. It's metal for sure, but the guitars are somewhat muted, kind of like how the guitars sound on the very first Blue Oyster Cult album -- heavy but not in a crushing Sabbath way. There's plenty of dissonance and dischord in the guitar work, a style that other bands would toy with years later, but this was pretty unique for the time. The overall playing and production is quite loose, almost in a freeform kind of way. And then there's that seriously over-the-top, hyperactive drumming that's just way too fun to listen to. It's just plain odd. Definitely not a modern metal album, though in some respects they were quite ahead of their time. Hard to know whether to recommend this or not (and if so, to whom), but to these ears it's a pretty nice listen, and certainly different.

Last Lineup

Axel Einarsson


Omar Oskarsson


Asgeir Oskarsson



1973 self-released
  1. Wandering Around
  2. Solution
  3. A Sad Man's Story
  4. Jesus Freaks
  5. 1999
  6. Scared
  7. Nightmare
  8. The End
  • Axel Einarsson
  • Omar Oskarsson
  • Asgeir Oskarsson

Copyright © 1995-2021 BNR Productions