Origin: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA  
Genres: Metalcore
Facebook Official Site
Page online: August 5, 2018
Last update/review: August 5, 2018


As heard on 2011's Ruining It For Everybody, Louisiana's oddly-named Iwrestledabearonce specializes in jumpy, chaotic, experimental metalcore/mathcore. Kudos to the guys for some pretty impressive musicianship and inventive song titles, though the neverending supply of riffs and tempo changes are a bit much at times.

Current Members

Courtney LaPlante


Steven Bradley


Mike Stringer


Mike Martin


Mike Montgomery


Former Members/Guests

Krysta Cameron


John Ganey


Brian Dozier


Dave Branch



Iwrestledabearonce  EP
2007 Tragic Hero
  1. Ulrich Firelord: Breaker of Mountains
  2. Alaskan Flounder Basket
  3. Vlork: Mighty Wielder of Sheep
  4. Still Jolly After All These Years
  5. Corey Feldman Holocaust
  6. Firelord Ulrich (Remix by Dada Yakuza)
  • Krysta Cameron
  • Steven Bradley
  • John Ganey
  • Brian Dozier

It's All Happening  
2009 Century Media
  1. You Ain't No Family
  2. White Water in the Morning
  3. Danger in the Manger
  4. I'm Cold and There Are Wolves After Me
  5. Tastes Like Kevin Bacon
  6. The Cat's Pajamas
  7. Pazuzu for the Win
  8. Black-Eyed Bush
  9. Eli Cash vs. the Godless Savages
  10. See You in Shell
  • Krysta Cameron
  • Steven Bradley
  • John Ganey
  • Dave Branch
  • Mike Montgomery

Ruining It For Everybody  
2011 Century Media
  1. Next Visible Delicious
  2. You Know That Ain’t Them Dogs' Real Voices
  3. Deodorant Can’t Fix Ugly
  4. This Head Music Makes My Eyes Rain
  5. It Is “Bro” Isn’t It?
  6. Gold Jacket, Green Jacket
  7. Break It Down Camacho
  8. Stay to the Right
  9. I’m Gonna Shoot
  10. Karate Nipples
  11. Button It Up
  • Krysta Cameron
  • Steven Bradley
  • John Ganey
  • Mike Martin
  • Mike Montgomery

Late For Nothing  
2013 Century Media
  1. Thunder Chunky
  2. Letters to Stallone
  3. Snake Charmer
  4. Boat Paddle
  5. Firebees
  6. Mind the Gap
  7. Carnage Asada
  8. The Map
  9. That's a Horse of a Different Color
  10. I'd Buy That for a Dollar
  11. Inside Job
  12. It Don't Make Me No Nevermind
  • Courtney LaPlante
  • Steven Bradley
  • John Ganey
  • Mike Martin
  • Mike Montgomery

Hail Mary  
2015 Artery
  1. Gift of Death
  2. Remain Calm
  3. Green Eyes
  4. Erase It All
  5. Curse the Spot
  6. Doomed to Fail, Pt. 1
  7. Doomed to Fail, Pt. 2
  8. Killed to Death
  9. Trips
  10. Man of Virtue
  11. Carbon Copy
  12. Wade in the Water
  13. We All Float Down Here
  14. Your God Is Too Small
  • Courtney LaPlante
  • Steven Bradley
  • Mike Stringer
  • Mike Martin
  • Mike Montgomery

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions