Origin: St Louis Park, Minnesota, USA  
Genres: Stoner Rock
Last update/review: May 28, 2016


From out of nowhere (it seemed at the time, 1993) came this Minnesota band with a well-received album in Black Pagoda that sounded much like Kyuss, years before the stoner metal sound was the rage that it is now. Released independently, the band was snapped up by Noise Records and the album was re-issued a year later, but the band never recorded for the label again.

Note: No relation to another Juggernaut, a now-inactive Texan band.

Last Lineup

Mark Stone


Danny Wistrcill


Erik Fratzke

bass (Zebulon Pike)

Dan Haney



Black Pagoda  
1993 Noise
  1. Shedding
  2. Bitter
  3. Decide
  4. Difference
  5. Green lightning
  6. I.Q.
  7. Reality easel
  8. Whisper
  9. Make it so hard
  10. Machine
  11. Cry me a river
  12. Master of pricks
  13. Searching for a better high
  14. (hidden bonus track)

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions