Origin: Los Angeles, California, USA  
Genres: Traditional Metal
Facebook Official Site Twitter
Page online: July 4, 2014
Last update/review: July 14, 2021

Kill Devil Hill

Including Pantera's bassist and a former Dio drummer gives this LA-based band instant street cred, though the tired phrase "supergroup" gets tossed around rather carelessly these days. But the aforemenioned duo (Rex Brown and Vinny Appice), alongside former Pissing Razors vocalist Dewey Bragg and a relative unknown in guitarist Mark Zavon, deliver in Kill Devil Hill, opting for a solid, modern, heavy grunge metal sound, blending a healthy dose of Alice In Chains with vague Southern sensibilities (a bit of Black Label Society stylings perhaps?) to good effect. Two albums were released in 2012 and 2013 and the band (now sans both Brown and Appice) have since been quiet on the recording front.

Current Members

Jason Bragg

vocals (ex-Pissing Razors)

Mark Zavon


Matt Snell

bass (ex-Five Finger Death Punch)

Johnny Kelly

drums (ex-A Pale Horse Named Death, ex-Danzig, Quiet Riot, ex-Seventh Void, Seven Witches, Silvertomb, ex-Type O Negative)

Former Members/Guests

Rex Brown

bass (ex-Crowbar, ex-Down, ex-Elegant Weapons, ex-Pantera)

Vinny Appice

drums (ex-Black Sabbath, ex-Dio, ex-Heaven And Hell, Last In Line)


Kill Devil Hill  
2012 Steamhammer/SPV
  1. War Machine
  2. Hangman
  3. Voodoo Doll
  4. Gates of Hell
  5. Rise from the Shadows
  6. We're All Gonna Die
  7. Strange
  8. Time & Time Again
  9. Old Man
  10. Mysterious Ways
  11. Up in Flames
  12. Revenge
  • Jason Bragg
  • Mark Zavon
  • Rex Brown
  • Vinny Appice

Revolution Rise  
2013 Century Media
  1. No Way Out
  2. Crown of Thorns
  3. Leave It All Behind
  4. Why
  5. Wake Up the Dead
  6. Long Way from Home
  7. Where Angels Dare to Roam
  8. Stained Glass Sadness
  9. Endless Static
  10. Stealing Days
  11. Life Goes On
  • Jason Bragg
  • Mark Zavon
  • Rex Brown
  • Vinny Appice

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions