Origin: Denmark  
Genres: 80's Metal
Last update/review: January 21, 2014

Maltese Falcon

Metal Rush was a typical early-80's Euro metal album, with the standard NWOBHM influences. Featured an early appearance by Hal Patino, later of King Diamond and others. It's been said that none other than Lars Ulrich came up with the name for the band, being friends with the band members. The II compilation features demo tracks from a proposed second album that never materialized.

Last Lineup



Martin Petersen


Carsten Schmidt


Hasse (Hal) Patino

bass (ex-Force Of Evil, ex-King Diamond, ex-Pretty Maids)

Stig Nielsen



Metal Rush  
1984 Roadrunner
  1. Alive
  2. Rats
  3. Mamma's In Town
  4. Heavy 'N' Loud
  5. Rebellion
  6. Headbanger
  7. On Fire
  8. Metal Rush
  • Charlie
  • Martin Petersen
  • Carsten Schmidt
  • Hasse (Hal) Patino
  • Stig Nielsen

The Demo Years 1983 & 1984  COMPILATION
  1. Wizard King
  2. Me and My Machine
  3. Evil Forces
  4. Don't Believe!
  5. Mean Lord
  6. Back with the Rock
  7. Stonehenge
  8. Headbanger
  9. Back in the Circle
  10. Rebellion!
  11. Mamma's in Town
  12. Alive
  13. Land of Horror
  14. Maltese Falcon

2012 No Remorse
  1. Black Rain
  2. You Die
  3. Twilight Zone
  4. Still Out There
  5. Behind the Fence
  6. Hell Hunter
  7. Passion and Pain
  8. The Refugee
  9. Final Attack (live)
  10. Passion and Pain (live)

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions