Origin: Everett, Washington, USA  
Genres: Thrash Metal
Page online: January 24, 2009
Last update/review: October 12, 2010


Mace first debuted in 1984 with their song "Marching Saprophytes" (often miscredited as "Marching Sacrifice"), appearing on one of the Metal Blade Metal Massacre compilations as well as the more obscure Northwest Metalfest, which itself was notable for an early Metal Church appearance. They eventually recorded two albums in the eighties, the first more straightahead thrash and the second featuring a bit of crossover influence.

Last Lineup

Kirk Verhey


Dave Hillis


Vern White


David Kopler


Former Members/Guests

Shane White



Process Of Elimination  
1985 COMA
  1. S.U.B.C.
  2. Smoking Gun
  3. The Introduction
  4. Violent World
  5. Drilling For Brains
  6. Marine Corpse
  7. Act Of War
  8. Room 101
  9. M.A.C.E.
  • Kirk Verhey
  • Dave Hillis
  • Vern White
  • Shane White

The Evil In Good  
1987 Black Dragon
  1. Gutripper
  2. Intent to Kill
  3. The Evil In good
  4. Daddy's Girl
  5. War
  6. Thinning the Herd
  7. Choose Your God
  8. When the Screaming Stops
  9. Poison Gasses
  10. Blonde Obsession
  • Kirk Verhey
  • Dave Hillis
  • Vern White
  • David Kopler

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions