Origin: Detroit, Michigan, USA  
Genres: Hard Rock
Page online: November 30, 2008
Last update/review: November 5, 2017

Madam X

We Reserve The Right, the 1984 album by this 80's band, generated a minor buzz back in the eighties, with their somewhat glammy image and simple, hook-laden anthemic hard rock songs. The band was founded and led by the Petrucci sisters on guitars and drums, with two guys filling out the vocalist and bassist positions, a somewhat odd gender combination both then and now. Following the release of Reserve the band carried on with varying lineups (even Sebastian Bach was in this band for a time) but broke up in 1988, with Roxy Petrucci moving on to the more well-known all-female band Vixen. Another version of the band briefly appeared in 1991, but it would be 21 more years before the original quartet came back together, and a followup album is finally on the way, due in October 2017. Their style, at least on Reserve, might come across as dated these days, as it resembled any number of LA-style hard rock bands of the early 80's, notably early Motley Crue.

Current Members

Bret Kaiser


Maxine Petrucci

guitars/backing vocals

Chris Doliber

bass/backing vocals

Roxy Petrucci

drums/backing vocals

Former Members/Guests

Sebastian Bach

vocals (ex-Skid Row)


We Reserve The Right To Rock  
1984 Jet
  1. HIgh In High Scool
  2. Come One Com All
  3. She's Hot Tonight
  4. Dirty Girls
  5. Max Volume/ Metal In My Veins
  6. Reserve The Right To Rock
  7. Good With Figures
  8. Cat's Got Your Tongue
  9. We Want Rock
  10. Stand Up And Fight
  • Bret Kaiser
  • Maxine Petrucci
  • Chris Doliber
  • Roxy Petrucci

  1. Resurrection
  2. Monstrocity
  3. Nitrous
  4. Freak Parade
  5. Die Trying
  6. Hello Cleveland
  7. Big Rock Rolls Heavy
  8. Detroit Black
  9. The Rise
  10. Good Stuff
  11. Wish You Away
  12. High in High School
  13. Bride of Frankenstein

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions