Origin: Sweden  
Genres: Thrash Metal
Last update/review: July 3, 2002

Midas Touch

Midas Touch was one of many bands who adopted a strong early Metallica sound into their music, releasing one album during the height of thrash popularity. They disappeared soon after, with vocalist Patrik Wiren eventually appearing in the much different Misery Loves Co..

Last Lineup

Patrik Wiren

vocals (Misery Loves Co.)

Lasse Gustavsson


Rickard Sporrong


Patrik Sporrong

bass (F.K.U.)

Bosse Lundstrom



Presage Of Disaster  
1989 Noise
  1. The Arrival
  2. Forcibly Incarcerated
  3. Sinking Censorship
  4. When The Boot Comes Down
  5. True Believers Inc.
  6. Reminiscence
  7. Sepulcheral Epitaph
  8. Lost Paradise
  9. Accessory Before The Fact
  10. Aceldama-Terminal Breath
  11. Subhumanity (A New Cycle)
  • Patrik Wiren
  • Lasse Gustavsson
  • Rickard Sporrong
  • Patrik Sporrong
  • Bosse Lundstrom

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions