Origin: England  
Genres: NWOBHM
Last update/review: March 22, 2004


The British band More released two albums during the height of the NWOBHM movement, and was one of the few who were signed to a major label straight away, giving them a slightly more polished sound. The debut in particular got some good reviews, but they never really made a major impact, and were done within a few years.

Last Lineup

Mick Stratton


Kenny Cox


Brian Day


Andy John Burton

drums RIP: November 7, 2021, cancer, age 62

Former Members/Guests

Paul Mario Day

vocals (ex-Wildfire)

Laurie Mansworth


Frank Darch



1981 Atlantic
  1. Warhead
  2. Fire
  3. Soldier
  4. Desperation
  5. Road Rocket
  6. Lord Of The Twilight
  7. Way Of The World
  8. We Are The Band
  9. I have no answers
  • Paul Mario Day
  • Kenny Cox
  • Laurie Mansworth
  • Brian Day
  • Frank Darch

Blood And Thunder  
1982 Atlantic
  1. Killer On The Prowl
  2. Blood And Thunder
  3. I Just Can't Believe It
  4. I've Been Waiting
  5. Traitor's Gate
  6. Rock And Roll
  7. I Wanna Take You
  8. Go Home
  9. The Eye
  10. Nightmare
  • Mick Stratton
  • Kenny Cox
  • Brian Day
  • Andy John Burton

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions