Origin: Hollywood, California, USA  
Page online: January 3, 2007
Last update/review: August 28, 2022


Invariably, whenever a band attains a certain level of success, there is all kinds of interest in any sort of side project featuring members of said band. So, when Slipknot had some down time around 2002, there was naturally a buzz surrounding bands such as Stone Sour and this band Murderdolls, which pairs former Static-X guitarist Tripp Eisen with Slipknot drummer Joey Jordison (here, as a guitarist) and featuring one Wednesday 13 on vocals, who once fronted the bizarre band known as Frankenstein Drag Queens From Planet 13. Anyway, Slipknot this isn't, as Beyond The Valley Of The Murderdolls is a punk/glam/metal romp (maybe a bit like Misfits at times, and, albeit with a much different singer, Marilyn Manson), clearly a just-for-fun-of-it record, probably not for metal purists, but maybe for those into the punkier side of metal. After touring for a couple of years the band went on hiatus in 2004, and after several years Wednesday 13 and Jordison reactivated the project with a new lineup for a second album in 2010, breaking up for good a year later.

Last Lineup

Wednesday 13 (Joseph Poole)


Joey Jordison

guitars (ex-Ministry, ex-Sinsaenum, ex-Slipknot, ex-Scar The Martyr) RIP: July 26, 2021, age 46

Roman Surman


Jack Tankersley


Racci Shay Hart

drums (ex-Genitorturers)

Former Members/Guests

Tripp Eisen

guitars (ex-Static-X)

Acey Slade


Eric Griffin

bass (Genitorturers)

Ben Graves

drums RIP: May 9, 2018, cancer, age 45


Beyond The Valley Of The Murderdolls  
2002 Roadrunner
  1. Slit My Wrist
  2. Twist My Sister
  3. Dead In Hollywood
  4. Love At First Sight
  5. People Hate Me
  6. She Was A Teenage Zombie
  7. Die My Bride
  8. Grave Robbing USA
  9. 197666
  10. Dawn Of The Dead
  11. Let's Go To War
  12. Dressed To Depress
  13. Kill Miss America
  14. B-Movie Scream Queen
  15. Motherfucker, I Don't Care
  • Wednesday 13
  • Joey Jordison
  • Tripp Eisen

Women And Children Last  
2010 Roadrunner
  1. The World According To Revenge
  2. Chapel Of Blood
  3. Bored 'Til Death
  4. Drug Me To Hell
  5. Nowhere
  6. Summertime Suicide
  7. Death Valley Superstars
  8. My Dark Place Alone
  9. Blood Stained Valentine
  10. Pieces Of You
  11. Homicide Drive
  12. Rock N Roll Is All I Got
  13. Nothing's Gonna Be Alright
  14. 14, Whatever You Got, I'm Against It
  15. Hello, Goodbye, Die
  16. Motherfucker See, Motherfucker Do (bonus track)
  17. The Funeral Ball (bonus track)
  18. A Moment Of Violence (bonus track)
  • Wednesday 13
  • Joey Jordison
  • Roman Surman
  • Jack Tankersley
  • Racci Shay Hart

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions