Origin: Canton, Ohio, USA  
Genres: Thrash Metal
Page online: May 17, 2010
Last update/review: May 17, 2010


More retro 80's thrash worship from this Ohio quartet, who sound leans slightly towards the more European style of, say, early Kreator. This is really not terribly indistinguishable from several other bands that have sprouted up in the last couple of years, and like the others, it remains to be seen whether they'll do their thing for a few years and disappear when the fad wears thin, or whether they'll branch out and do something more substantial. Then again, there are many for whom this trend is a first-time thing, and for those fans, Mortifier fits the bill just fine.

Current Members

Brian Rex


Zach Wincek


Jerey Wolf


Pete Van Horn



Underground Noise  
2008 self-released
  1. Mountain Killings
  2. Dead By Dawn
  3. Black Plague
  4. Viking Rampage
  5. Wizard Trees
  6. Desert Holocaust
  7. After The Fall Of Man
  8. Underground Noise
  9. Secret Track
  • Brian Rex
  • Zach Wincek
  • Jerey Wolf
  • Pete Van Horn

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions