Origin: Cleveland, Ohio, USA  
Last update/review: June 30, 2005


Mystik released two albums of power/thrash metal, somewhat in the vein of Metal Church, before disappearing. They signed to Massacre Records around the same time as fellow Ohioans Hatrix. Perpetual Being, their second, is a decent enough album if a bit generic, with neither album nor band getting much publicity. Joe Kilcoyne went on to become the original Pig Benis in Mushroomhead, later to be replaced by his own brother Jack.

Last Lineup

Patrick Hughes


Roy Gerstenberger


Joe Kilcoyne

bass (ex-Mushroomhead)

Kenny Easterly

drums (ex-Purgatory)

Former Members/Guests

Ed Miller



The Plot Sickens  
1992 Massacre
  1. Intro
  2. Reflection Of The Dying
  3. Psychosis
  4. Commandment
  5. Death To All (Peace At Last!)
  6. Method Of Madness
  7. Red Rum
  8. Laid To Rest
  9. Evil Oil
  10. The Plot Sickens
  • Patrick Hughes
  • Roy Gerstenberger
  • Ed Miller
  • Joe Kilcoyne
  • Kenny Easterly

Perpetual Being  
1994 Massacre
  1. Perpetual Being
  2. Silent Anger
  3. Born To Be Hanged
  4. Buried Alive
  5. Here Today Gone Tomorrow
  6. Black Thing
  7. Ball And Chain
  8. Politically Incorrect
  9. Lord Of The Thighs
  10. Curse Of The Damned
  11. To Be Continued
  • Patrick Hughes
  • Roy Gerstenberger
  • Joe Kilcoyne
  • Kenny Easterly

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions