Origin: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA  
Genres: Power Metal
Official Site Facebook Twitter
Page online: March 1, 2009
Last update/review: December 30, 2014

Order Of Nine

Throughout the years the US has produced several fine metal bands that relive the glorious past of 80's American indie power metal, and that's precisely where Pittsburgh's Order Of Nine fits, content on ignoring the trends of modern times and playing the kind of real metal they want. Helstar, Iced Earth, Jag Panzer -- these are the kinds of bands that modern groups like OON take after. Thus far four albums have been released, most recently Seventh Year Of The Broken Mirror in 2013. Sure, this style isn't wholly original, but the conviction and chops are there. A solid pick for 80's traditionalists.

Current Members

Michael Degrena


Steve Pollick

guitars/keyboards (ex-Icarus Witch)

Mark Kreh


Mark Howard


Chris Dillon


Larry Boord


Former Members/Guests

Michael Chiccitt


Scott Haggerty


Steve Rabinovich


Jack Buckholt


Tom Donaldson


Robyn Kay


Mike Sirera


J.R. Jameson



Of Once And Future Kings  
2002 Nightmare
  1. Dream Thieve
  2. A.I.C.
  3. 36th Frame
  4. Gargoyle
  5. Last Impressions
  6. November 1st
  7. The Great Escape
  8. Unwanted Guest
  9. Nameless
  • Michael Degrena
  • Michael Chiccitt
  • Steve Rabinovich
  • Robyn Kay
  • Mike Sirera

Season Of Regin  
2003 Nightmare
  1. Learn the Way
  2. Some Sort of God
  3. Bloodline
  4. The End
  5. Moment of Weakness
  6. Vow of Silence
  7. Bull Run
  8. Matter of Pride
  9. Somnia Requiem
  10. Betrayal
  11. Nameless
  • Michael Degrena
  • Michael Chiccitt
  • Jack Buckholt
  • Mike Sirera

A Means To Know End  
2008 Nightmare
  1. Single Shot
  2. A Means to Know End
  3. Devotee
  4. In The Know
  5. An Offered Hand
  6. Ghost Of Memories
  7. Gods At War
  8. Ninth Knight
  9. Show No Remorse
  10. Last Dance
  • Michael Degrena
  • Scott Haggerty
  • Steve Pollick
  • Tom Donaldson
  • J.R. Jameson

Seventh Year Of The Broken Mirror  
2013 Nightmare
  1. Seventh Year of the Broken Mirror
  2. Words That Were Said
  3. Dreamspeak
  4. Spiral Staircase
  5. Changing of the Guard
  6. Innocence
  7. Third Wish
  8. Eye of the Enemy
  9. Twelfth Talisman
  10. Reign Down
  11. Winter's Call
  • Michael Degrena
  • Steve Pollick
  • Mark Kreh
  • Mark Howard
  • Chris Dillon
  • Larry Boord

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions