Origin: Montreal, Quebec, Canada  
Genres: Thrash Metal
Facebook Official Site
Page online: February 9, 2010
Last update/review: July 19, 2017


Ovif is a Quebec band consisting of a pair of guys who are veterans of the thrash scene, having earlier played together in a band called Melodyact back in the 90's. 2008 saw the release of their debut album, Devast, a solid modern thrash album with significant ties to the past yet is not in the retro mold. The vocals (often sung in French, less often in English) have a slight punky edge, while the music spans several thrash styles, from straightahead thrash to a slight crossover style to a somewhat more technical approach at times. The guitars have a nice solid crunch to them, a beneficiary of a solid production, good job for a self-release like this. They recorded a followup, Démence, six years later in 2014.

Current Members

Jessy Bilodeau


Erick Paquin



  1. Psycho Carnage
  2. Serving The Cowards
  3. Infect
  4. Notik
  5. Mastery
  6. Devast
  7. Délire
  8. Dimension Insane
  9. Découpe
  10. Jamais
  11. L'Émeute
  12. Supérieur
  13. 13
  • Jessy Bilodeau
  • Erick Paquin

2014 independent
  1. Démence
  2. Séquence Obscure
  3. Hypersomniac
  4. War Machines
  5. Nécrophore
  6. Seizure Complete
  7. L'Évasion
  8. Terra Incognita
  9. New Reign
  10. The Protector
  • Jessy Bilodeau
  • Erick Paquin

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions