Origin: New Jersey, USA  
Genres: 80's Metal
Official Site Facebook
Page online: February 24, 2006
Last update/review: June 27, 2015


Overlorde was one of countless indie metal bands that sprouted up in the US in the eighties, forming in New Jersey in 1985. By 1987 they managed to put out a 5-track self-financed EP, simply entitled Overlorde. It got some favorable reviews, but a year later the band broke up. In the intervening years, the members kept in touch, and realizing that there was still interest in the band, decided to reform in 2000, with the original founding trio intact along with one-time Seven Witches vocalist Bobby Lucas. With a new demo receiving more great reviews, they recorded a new album, Return Of The Snow Giant, in late 2004. Very much an 80's-styled album with modern production values, Snow Giant was a solid choice for those into the good old days of classic American 80's metal. They survived for a decade more before breaking up in 2014.

Last Lineup

Bobby Lucas

vocals (Attacker, Reverend, ex-Seven Witches)

Mark Edwards


John Bunucci


Dave Wrenn


Former Members/Guests

Pat O'Donnell



Overlorde  EP
1987 Strike Zone
  1. Snow Giant
  2. The Masque Of The Red Death
  3. Overlorde
  4. The Longest Day
  5. Time Machine
  • Pat O'Donnell
  • Mark Edwards
  • John Bunucci
  • Dave Wrenn

Return Of The Snow Giant  
2004 Sonic Age
  1. And the Battle Begins...
  2. Snow Giant
  3. Hell Hath No Fury
  4. Starcastle
  5. When He Comes
  6. Metallic Madness
  7. Blackness
  8. Ogre Wizard
  9. Mark of the Wolf
  10. My Disease
  11. Trapped by Magic
  12. Colossus (Island of the Cyclops)
  13. Overlorde
  • Bobby Lucas
  • Mark Edwards
  • John Bunucci
  • Dave Wrenn

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions