Origin: Brazil  
Genres: Thrash Metal
Official Site
Last update/review: January 25, 2011


Panzer was a latecomer to the Brazilian thrash metal scene, releasing two albums in 1999 and 2001 before initially disbanding, with their sophomore album The Strongest displaying elements of both traditional 80's thrash and a more modern, hardcore-tinged post-thrash sound. Vocalist Elcio Cruz showed a fair bit of versatility in his singing, ranging from a hardcore shout to an occasional low roar similar to Testament's Chuck Billy to an occasional clean style as well. The overall style of Panzer isn't too far removed from fellow Brazilians Overdose, both using thrash as a base without sounding generic. A decade after breaking up, two of the guys put the band back together in 2012, and a new EP and LP have been released since.

Current Members

Rafael Moreira


André Pars


Rafael DM


Edson Graceffi


Former Members/Guests

Elcio Cruz


Jan Leonardi



1999 Destroyer
  1. Limitations
  2. Rejected
  3. N.S.A
  4. Breaking
  5. Despair
  6. Detroit Rock City
  7. Clowns of Dust
  8. Enough!
  9. Pressure
  10. Ethinic Guetto
  11. Despair II
  12. Night Crawler
  • Elcio Cruz
  • André Pars
  • Jan Leonardi
  • Edson Graceffi

The Strongest  
2001 Spiral Force
  1. Fake Game of Heroes
  2. Red Days
  3. Affliction
  4. Show Me !
  5. Box
  6. Speedy
  7. My Night
  8. Your Blood
  9. The Strongest
  10. Fear of God
  11. House of Decadence
  • Elcio Cruz
  • André Pars
  • Edson Graceffi

Thrashed Machine Collection  COMPILATION
2007 independent
  1. House Of Decadence
  2. Your Blood
  3. Fear Of God
  4. N.S.A.
  5. Red Days
  6. Pressure
  7. Fake Game Of Heroes
  8. Despair I & II
  9. Limitations
  10. The Strongest (Reprise)
  11. Rejected
  12. Enough
  13. Box (Edit)
  14. Ethnic Gettho
  15. Show Me!
  16. Clowns Of Dust
  17. My Night
  18. Stranger Who Lives In Me (demo)
  19. Affliction (Pre Prod)
  20. Affliction

Brazilian Threat  EP
2012 independent
  1. Burden Of Proof
  2. Red Days (2012 Version)
  3. Hastening To Death
  • Rafael Moreira
  • André Pars
  • Rafael DM
  • Edson Graceffi

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions