Origin: Atlanta, Georga, USA  
Genres: Hard Rock
Facebook Bandcamp
Page online: January 30, 2016
Last update/review: April 22, 2017

Royal Thunder

This Atlanta band has garnered quite a bit of underground acclaim ever since debuting with a self-titled EP in 2007, with their breakout coming about with the release of CVI in 2012. Led by the pair of vocalist Mlny Parsonz and guitarist Josh Weaver (the pair were once romantically linked, but broke up prior to recording 2015's Crooked Doors, which gives that album a whole new dynamic), Royal Thunder is all about classic hard rock done right, with plenty of nods to the past but with a modern vibrancy. Doors contains faint nods to Alice In Chains-style grunge, an occasional Southern groove, and plenty of variety, highlighted by Parsonz' soulful vocals and Weaver's tasteful guitar work. Kudos to Relapse for going against type and signing these guys.

Current Members

Mlny Parsons


Josh Weaver


Will Fiore

guitars (Zoroaster)

Evan Diprima


Former Members/Guests

Josh Coleman


Lee Smith


Jesse Stuber



Royal Thunder  EP
  1. Intro
  2. Sleeping Witch
  3. Mouth Of Fire
  4. Low
  5. Grave Dance
  6. Hotel Bend
  7. Deacon
  • Mlny Parsons
  • Josh Weaver
  • Lee Smith

2012 Relapse
  1. Parsonz Curse
  2. Whispering World
  3. Shake and Shift
  4. No Good
  5. Blue
  6. Sleeping Witch
  7. South of Somewhere
  8. Drown
  9. Minus
  10. Black Water Vision
  • Mlny Parsons
  • Josh Weaver
  • Jesse Stuber

2013 Relapse
  1. Parsonz Curse
  2. Whispering World
  3. Black Water Vision
  • Mlny Parsons
  • Josh Weaver
  • Josh Coleman
  • Evan Diprima

Crooked Doors  
2015 Relapse
  1. Time Machine
  2. Forget You
  3. Wake Up
  4. Floor
  5. The Line
  6. Forgive Me, Karma
  7. Glow
  8. Ear On The Fool
  9. One Day
  10. The Bear I
  11. The Bear II
  • Mlny Parsons
  • Josh Weaver
  • Evan Diprima

2017 Spinefarm
  1. Burning Tree
  2. April Showers
  3. Tied
  4. We Slipped
  5. The Sinking Chair
  6. Plans
  7. Anchor
  8. WICK
  9. Push
  10. Turnaround
  11. The Well
  12. We Never Fell Asleep

Copyright © 1995-2022 BNR Productions