Origin: England  
Genres: NWOBHM
Official Site
Last update/review: September 14, 2008


Though signed to the classic Heavy Metal label during the height of the NWOBHM, Shiva had little in common with many of their contemporaries, opting for a melodic style influenced a bit by progressive rock rather than the rough style of the era. Firedance was an interesting album, but a bit lost in time, and possibly because of this, they were unable to survive, breaking up in the summer of 1983 and then reuniting for one final show in 1986. Several years later, a collection of unreleased tracks and demos appeared, under the name Continuance.

Last Lineup

John Hall


Andy Skuse


Chris Logan



1982 Heavy Metal
  1. How can I
  2. En Cachent
  3. Wild Machine
  4. Borderline
  5. Stranger Lands
  6. Angel Of Mons
  7. Rendezvous
  8. User
  9. Call Me In The Morning
  10. Shiva
  • John Hall
  • Andy Skuse
  • Chris Logan

  1. Power of Persuation
  2. Ring of Fire
  3. Not There
  4. Window on the West
  5. Eden (Silent Running)
  6. Runner
  7. Burning Bridges
  8. Gallery
  9. Cut Me to the Quick
  10. Thief
  11. Questions
  12. En Cachent

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions