Origin: Tagua, Chile  
Genres: Black Metal, Thrash Metal
Page online: September 23, 2020
Last update/review: September 23, 2020


Chile's Slaughtbbath has been around since 2002 and released a ton of demos and splits, but 2019's Alchemical Warfare is only the band's second full-length album. They've no doubt spent all those years honing their sound, which is relentless, hyperspeedy blackened thrash, with nods to fellow South Americans like early Sepultura and a healthy dose of Slayer-isms thrown in for good measure. The album is a bit samey, the band really only knows one speed and keeps its foot on the pedal pretty all the way through (if this were a really long album it'd be too exhausting, but a tidy 35 minutes is right), but the non-stop enthusiasm and intensity wins the day.

Current Members

D. Desecrator (Daniel Corcuera)


P. Skullshredder (Felipe Ramirez)


Negro (Hernán Ortúzar)



Total Warlust  EP
2010 Iron Bonehead
  1. The Endless Power
  2. Merciless Attack
  • D. Desecrator
  • P. Skullshredder
  • Negro

Hail To Fire  
  1. Awakened to Slay
  2. Dethroned, Burnt and Spat Upon
  3. True Power Knows No Mercy
  4. Impale Them
  5. Doomsday Cenotaph
  6. Blackburn
  7. Burn the Traitors
  8. Hail to Fire
  9. Barbaric Cruelty Reigns
  • D. Desecrator
  • P. Skullshredder
  • Negro

Further Down To The Depths  COMPILATION
  1. Bestial Descension
  2. Barbaric Sacrifice
  3. Let Us Pray
  4. Flame of the Conqueror
  5. Sadistic Hatehammer
  6. Day of Eternal Torment
  7. The Grand Dialogue
  8. Mortal Paradigm
  9. Burn the Traitors
  10. Merciless Attack
  11. The Endless Power
  12. No Blood Left to Spill
  13. I Am War Eternal
  14. Templum Obscenum
  15. Total Warlust
  16. Condemned to Hell (Impaled Nazarene cover)
  17. Barbaric Cruelty Reigns
  18. Dethroned, Burnt & Spat Upon
  19. Blackburn
  20. Impale Them / Doomsday Cenotaph
  21. Altar of Plagues
  22. Merciless Attack
  23. Intro / Let Us Pray
  24. Flag of Hate (Kreator cover)
  25. Sádico martillo de odio
  26. Impregnation of Death
  27. The Black Vomit (Sarcófago cover)
  28. Sabbatical Spell of Slaughter
  29. Revelations of Doom (Hellhammer cover)
  30. Beyond Mortal Black
  31. Sacrilegious Reprisal
  32. The Gates of the Dark Path Are Open

Contempt, War And Damnation  COMPILATION
2017 Hell's Headbangers
  1. Astral Rape
  2. Nefast Fireground
  3. Tyranny from Sodom
  4. Inverted Hierophany
  5. Bestial Descension
  6. The Sands of Despair
  7. Black Revelation of Death

Alchemical Warfare  
  • D. Desecrator
  • P. Skullshredder
  • Negro

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions