Origin: Los Angeles, California, USA  
Genres: 80's Metal
Last update/review: May 16, 2003


Steeler was a short-lived project, basically a stepping stone for two headstrong musicians (Ron Keel and Yngwie Malmsteen) who would both soon find fame and fortune on their own. The music was standard 80's rock/metal, with Yngwie's already flashy classical soloing a bit out of place. The album was one of the early Shrapnel releases, and one that helped establish the label as a haven for metal guitar heroes.

Note: no relation to the German 80's power metal band Steeler.

Last Lineup

Ron Keel

vocals (Keel)

Yngwie Malmsteen

guitars (ex-Alcatrazz, Yngwie Malmsteen)

Rik Fox


Mark Edwards

drums (ex-3rd Stage Alert)


1983 Shrapnel
  1. Cold Day In Hell
  2. Backseat Driver
  3. No Way Out
  4. Hot On Your Heels
  5. Abduction
  6. On The Rox
  7. Down To The Wire
  8. Born To Rock
  9. Serenade
  • Ron Keel
  • Yngwie Malmsteen
  • Rik Fox
  • Mark Edwards

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions