Origin: Norway  
Genres: Viking Metal
Page online: July 16, 2017
Last update/review: July 15, 2017


Storm was a short-lived project that brought together two black metal legends in Fenriz (Damien Thorne) and Satyr (Satyricon), along with, interestingly, Kari Rueslåtten from The 3rd And The Mortal), with their lone album being a collection of metallized versions of old Nordic folk/viking tales alongside some original compositions in a similar vein. As such, there's very little to remind anyone of the member's other works, though Satyr's cold guitar sound and Kari's wonderful soprano vocals (sadly not as prevalent here as one would like) do stand out. Ultimately, the songs here kind of come and go without much fanfare or really anything to grab onto, which relegates Storm to the interesting footnote category.

Last Lineup

Kari Rueslåtten

vocals (ex-The 3rd And The Mortal)

Sigurd Wongraven

guitars/bass/vocals (Satyricon, ex-Wongraven)

Gylve Nagell

drums/vocals (ex-Dødheimsgard, Darkthrone, Valhall)


1995 Moonfog
  1. Innferd
  2. Mellom Bakkar Og Berg
  3. Haavard Hedde
  4. Villemann
  5. Nagellstev
  6. Oppi Fjellet
  7. Langt Borti Lia
  8. Lokk
  9. Noregsgard
  10. Utferd
  • Kari Rueslåtten
  • Sigurd Wongraven
  • Gylve Nagell

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions