Origin: Canada  
Genres: Thrash Metal
Page online: July 14, 2005
Last update/review: July 14, 2005

Savage Steel

Begins With A Nightmare is a predictably generic speed/thrash album from this Canadian outfit, with a vocalist who's not afraid to wail a bit (witness "Nightprowler"). New Renaissance signed a number of similar bands in the late eighties and as a result Savage Steel didn't really get a lot of publicity. A second album was released a year later on a Canadian label but the band folded soon afterward.

Last Lineup

Paul Gleneicki


Marshall Birch


Stephen Turrer


Brian Vella


Former Members/Guests

Mark Talvitie



Begins With A Nightmare  
1987 New Renaissance
  1. Hit From The Rear
  2. The Betrayal
  3. Chambers Of Darkness
  4. On The Attack
  5. Night Prowler
  6. Streets Of Indecision
  7. A Night On The Horizon
  8. Switchblade Man
  • Paul Gleneicki
  • Marshall Birch
  • Mark Talvitie
  • Brian Vella

Do Or Die  
1988 Maze
  1. It´s Do Or Die
  2. Enough Is Enough
  3. Time After Time
  4. Better Late Than Never
  5. Men Of War
  6. Evil Eye
  7. Get Me Out Of Here
  • Paul Gleneicki
  • Marshall Birch
  • Stephen Turrer
  • Brian Vella

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions