Origin: Columbus, Ohio, USA  
Genres: Doom Metal, Sludge Metal
Page online: November 6, 2007
Last update/review: November 6, 2007

Teeth Of The Hydra

This is some prime sludge metal from this Ohio trio, with mud-drenched, ultra-heavy riffs, bashing drums, and angry vocals -- think of a cross between Melvins, Mastodon, and of course any number of the NOLA bands such as perhaps Crowbar. No subtlety, no real technicality, but solidly and monstrously heavy.

Last Lineup

Matt Minder


Matt Bailey


Jamie Stillman


Former Members/Guests

Josh Reed



We Are The Fantasy  
  1. Visions on the Mountaintop
  2. Lowest Common Dominator
  3. Radios Explode
  4. Tokyo Under Marshall Law
  5. Quantam Coffins
  6. Under the Combine
  • Matt Minder
  • Matt Bailey
  • Josh Reed

2006 Tee Pee
  1. Sawing Through The Ice
  2. Our Strange Man
  3. The Garden Of Rotten Teeth
  4. Voices Over Conus
  5. Nine Heads
  6. Eruptin'
  7. Narsaq
  8. Purgatorium
  • Matt Minder
  • Matt Bailey
  • Jamie Stillman

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions