Origin: New York, New York, USA  
Genres: 80's Metal, Thrash Metal
Facebook Official Site Twitter YouTube
Last update/review: August 19, 2017


One of the great cult technical thrash bands of the late 80's, Toxik took a complex thrash metal base and mixed in progressive influences, thanks to Josh Christian's flashy guitarwork and Tad Leger's inventive drumming. Mike Sanders' wailing vocal style took a bit of getting used to, and some felt he detracted somewhat from the band's World Circus debut, a situation rectified with new singer Charles Sabin appearing on their followup, Think This. Despite critical acclaim and a solid fan base, Toxik never quite reached the big time, perhaps due to internal strife or simply being a victim of the numbers game. They formally broke up in 1992 and have briefly reformed a few times since, with the most recent effort coming in early 2013.

Upcoming album: Dis Morta, release date August 5, 2022.

Current Members

Ron Iglesias


Josh Christian


Eric Van Druten

rhythm guitar

Shane Boulos

bass (ex-Delian League)

James DeMaria

drums (ex-Generation Kill, Heathen)

Former Members/Guests

Mike Sanders


Charles Sabin


John Donnelly


Brian Bonini


Tad Leger

drums (ex-Blood Farmers)


World Circus  
1988 Roadrunner
  1. Heart Attack
  2. Social Overload
  3. Pain and Misery
  4. Voices
  5. Doors to Hell
  6. World Circus
  7. 47 Seconds of Sanity/Count your Blessings
  8. False Prophets
  9. Haunted Earth
  10. Victims
  11. Too Late
  12. Program Insertion
  13. Crooked Crosses
  14. Subverter
  15. In Humanity
  16. Lunacy's Fringe (Instrumental)
  • Mike Sanders
  • Josh Christian
  • Brian Bonini
  • Tad Leger

Think This  
1989 Roadrunner
  1. Think This
  2. Greed
  3. Spontaneous
  4. There Stood The Fence
  5. Black And White
  6. Technical Arrogance
  7. In God
  8. Machine Dream
  9. Out On The Tiles
  10. Shotgun Logic
  11. Time After Time
  12. Think That
  • Charles Sabin
  • Josh Christian
  • John Donnelly
  • Brian Bonini
  • Tad Leger

Dynamo Open Air 1988  VIDEO
2007 Displeased

Think Again  VIDEO

In Humanity  EP
2014 SubLevel

Breaking Class  EP
2017 independent
  1. Stand Up
  2. Breaking Class
  3. Psyop
  • Charles Sabin
  • Josh Christian
  • Shane Boulos
  • James DeMaria

Kinetic Closure  
2018 SubLevel
  1. Kinetic Closure
  2. Spontaneous
  3. Heart Attackbuy
  4. Greed
  5. False Prophets
  6. Think This
  7. Social Overload
  8. Shotgun Logic
  9. World Circus
  10. No Rest for the Wicked

2018 No Dust
  1. Too Late
  2. Program Insertion
  3. Crooked Crosses
  4. Subverter
  5. In Humanity
  6. Lunacy's Fringe
  7. Stand Up
  8. Breaking Clas$
  9. Psyop
  10. Anthem
  11. Upside Down
  12. Dreaming in Chrome
  13. Kinetic Closure
  14. Spontaneous
  15. Heart Attack
  16. Greed
  17. False Prophets
  18. Think This
  19. Social Overload
  20. Shotgun Logic
  21. World Circus
  22. No Rest for the Wicked

Dis Morta    RELEASE DATE: August 5, 2022
2022 Massacre

Copyright © 1995-2022 BNR Productions