Origin: South Amherst, Ohio, USA  
Genres: Thrash Metal
Page online: June 18, 2011
Last update/review: August 20, 2012


As we enter the second decade of the new millennium, it's clear that the thrash revival simply cannot be stopped. For the past five years or so, a neverending supply of new young bands have sprouted up to relive the glory days of thrash. Vindicator is one such band, hailing from Ohio and signing to Heavy Artillery for their sophomore album, The Antique Witcheries. Like several of their brethren, Exodus is one of the names that comes up as a soundalike and/or influence, though these guys don't quite clone as much as others. Sprinkle in a bit of Anthrax and perhaps Testament and you've got a good idea about where these guys are headed. Sure, originality is at a premium, but Vindicator is tight and catchy and a sure bet to satisfy those 80's thrash cravings.

Current Members

Vic Stown


Billy Zahn


Ed Stephens

bass (ex-Abdullah, Beyond Fear, ex-Shok Paris)

Jesse Stown


Former Members/Guests

Marshall Law


Bobby Gutter


Mick Mayer


James LaRue

guitars (ex-Holy Grail, White Wizzard)

Mikey B. Lial


Kidd Thompson



There Will Be Blood  
2008 self-released
  1. Fresh Outta Hell
  2. New Clear Assault
  3. Deathfront Demons
  4. Hallow's Eve
  5. Pain And Suffering
  6. Shrapnel
  7. Thrash And Destroy
  8. Vindicator
  9. Gore Orphanage
  10. There Will Be Blood
  • Marshall Law
  • Vic Stown
  • Bobby Gutter
  • Jesse Stown

The Antique Witcheries  
2010 Heavy Artillery
  1. Gates of Inequity (Intro)
  2. Beneath the Guillotine
  3. Communal Decay
  4. Quarry Rats
  5. Fear Monger
  6. The Antique Witcheries
  7. Dead In the Water
  8. Sewn To The Flesh
  9. Raze the Dead
  10. Pit of the Shaggoths
  11. Strange Aeons
  • Marshall Law
  • Vic Stown
  • Mick Mayer
  • Kidd Thompson
  • Jesse Stown

United We Fall  
  1. Global Warning
  2. Gears of Fate
  3. Man Undone
  4. Bastards of Noise and Aggression
  5. Fatal Infection
  6. Hail to the Thief
  7. End Dependence
  8. Divided We Stand...United We Fall
  9. At War With Thy Neighbor
  10. Fire Escape
  11. Nationwide Ruination
  12. Obsoletion
  • Vic Stown
  • James LaRue
  • Ed Stephens
  • Jesse Stown

Sleeping With Evil  EP
2014 StormSpell
  1. The Succubus
  2. Sleeping with Evil
  3. Hockey Stick Vengeance
  4. New Clear Assault: End of an Error
  5. Destruction of Justice
  6. Rampage (demo)
  7. Vindicator (live)
  • Vic Stown
  • James LaRue
  • Ed Stephens
  • Jesse Stown

Dog Beneath The Skin  EP
2020 independent
  1. Dog Beneath the Skin
  2. Shock Trauma
  3. Humanarchy
  4. Old and Decrepit
  5. Dog Beneath the Skin (Rough Mix)
  6. Humanarchy (Rough Mix)
  7. Dog Beneath the Skin (live)
  • Marshall Law
  • Vic Stown
  • Mikey B. Lial
  • Ed Stephens
  • Jesse Stown

Communal Decay  
2021 independent
  1. Hymns of Oblivion
  2. Kill the Rich
  3. Oxidative Stress
  4. Life Support
  5. Poison In Us
  6. Social Schism
  7. Flies on the Wall
  8. Spiders
  • Vic Stown
  • Billy Zahn
  • Ed Stephens
  • Jesse Stown

Copyright © 1995-2022 BNR Productions