Origin: Dallas, Texas, USA  
Genres: Traditional Metal
Official Site Facebook
Page online: January 18, 2009
Last update/review: January 18, 2009

Violent Storm

Violent Storm is lead by bassist Mick Cervino, who has toured with Yngwie Malmsteen and others during his career. A self-titled album surfaced in 2005, but for some reason Cervino decided to remix and repackage that release, resulting in Storm Warning two years later. And since then he's replaced the session members that appeared on the recordings with a full-time band. Anyway, the material here is a bit quirky at times, a solid traditional metal base with a few alt-metal and progressive influences thrown in to up the originality factor. Three notable guitarists make guest appearances here, those being Yngvie himself, along with Judas Priest's K.K. Downing and Roy Z, whose played in Bruce Dickinson and Halford. This has a solo artist feel to it, with several of the songs branching in different directions. Could develop into an interesting project if Cervino makes this a priority.

Last Lineup

George Call

vocals (Aska, Cloven Hoof)

Steve Moseley

guitars (ex-Concept Of God, ex-Solitude Aeturnus)

Mick Cervino


Former Members/Guests

Matt Reardon


Dean Sternberg

guitars (Onward)

Lou Sorrentino



Violent Storm  
2005 King
  1. War No More
  2. Fire In The Unknown
  3. Screaming In Your Face
  4. Pain Is For Me
  5. Storm
  6. Meaningless Life Of Misery
  7. Owning You
  8. Empty Hope
  9. Alimentary Fable
  10. Deceiver
  11. You Don't Care
  12. Maybe Next Life (Japanese bonus track)
  • Matt Reardon
  • Dean Sternberg
  • Mick Cervino
  • Lou Sorrentino

Storm Warning  
  1. War no More
  2. Fire in the Unknown
  3. Deceiver
  4. Pain
  5. Alimentary Fable
  6. Screaming in your Face
  7. You don't Care
  8. Owning you
  9. Empty Hope
  10. Storm
  • Matt Reardon
  • Dean Sternberg
  • Mick Cervino
  • Lou Sorrentino

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions