Origin: England  
Genres: NWOBHM
Last update/review: May 6, 2012

White Spirit

White Spirit was one of a handful of NWOBHM bands who were part of the early Neat records family that managed major label releases due to Neat's short-lived affiliation with MCA Records. White Spirit is a decidedlly keyboard-driven NWOBHM record, owing more to Deep Purple than the heavier Iron Maiden spirit of most British bands of the time. The band is probably best remembered for being the former band of Iron Maiden guitarist Janick Gers. A second album, 21 Grams, was released in 2012, though it was likely recorded a long time earlier.

Last Lineup

Brian Howe


Mick Tucker

guitars (Tank, Tank (Tucker/Evans version))

Malcolm Pearson


Graeme Crallan

drums RIP: July 27, 2008, age 50

Former Members/Guests

Bruce Ruff


Janick Gers

guitars (ex-Bruce Dickinson, ex-Gillan, Iron Maiden)

Phil Brady



White Spirit  
1980 MCA
  1. Midnight Chaser
  2. Red Skies
  3. High Upon High
  4. Way Of The Kings
  5. No Reprieve
  6. Don't Be Fooled
  7. Fool For The Gods
  • Bruce Ruff
  • Janick Gers
  • Phil Brady
  • Malcolm Pearson
  • Graeme Crallan

21 Grams  
2012 High Roller
  1. Runaway
  2. Lady Of the Night
  3. Watch Out
  4. DonĀ“t Say No
  5. The Dice Rolls On
  6. Runaway
  7. Got To Get Out
  8. Watch Out
  9. Right Or Wrong
  10. Lady Of The Night
  • Brian Howe
  • Mick Tucker
  • Malcolm Pearson
  • Graeme Crallan

Copyright © 1995-2022 BNR Productions