Origin: Sacramento, California, USA  
Genres: Metalcore, Melodic Death Metal
Official Site
Page online: January 27, 2008
Last update/review: January 27, 2008

With Passion

This Sacramento-based band independently released In The Midst Of Bloodied Soil in 2004, underwent some lineup changes, and then signed to Earache Records, who packaged the EP with two new tracks and thus released Bloodied Soil as a full-length album. Their basic style was a common one for 2006, that being a base of Scandinavian melodic death with a metalcore influence (melodic death and metalcore have been blended quite a bit in recent years), though they were a bit more technical/chaotic than the typical melodic death style usually affords, with the tempos and riffs pretty frenetic throughout. In between Soil and 2007's What We See When We Shut Our Eyes the band almost completely changed lineup (ony bassist Mike Nordeen remained), though their style remained intact. Citing financial issues, they decided to break up in August 2007, with several members restarting their previously dormant sister band, .

Last Lineup

Fidel Campos


John Abernathy


Jeff Morgan


Mike Nordeen


Greg Donnelly


Former Members/Guests

Sam McLeod


Shaun Gier


Andrew Burt


Brandon Guadagnolo


Jacob Peete



In The Midst Of Bloodied Soil  EP
  1. The Scorpion's Dance
  2. Darkness Doth Bring Mortality
  3. Forlorn Hope
  4. The Last Scripture
  5. Train Wreck Orchestra
  6. The Prophecies of Hellfire
  • Sam McLeod
  • Shaun Gier
  • Andrew Burt
  • Mike Nordeen
  • Brandon Guadagnolo
  • Jacob Peete

In The Midst Of Bloodied Soil  
2005 Earache
  1. Train Wreck Orchestra
  2. The Last Scripture
  3. The Scorpion's Dance
  4. Darkness Doth Bring Mortality
  5. Forlorn Hope
  6. The Prophecies of Hellfire
  7. A Coniferous War
  8. A Theory of an Evening Sky

What We See When We Shut Our Eyes  
2007 Earache
  1. Pale Horses Ride
  2. Through The Smoke Lies A Path
  3. What We See When We Shut Our Eyes
  4. Triumph Over Tragedy
  5. Tales Of Sirens
  6. Encryption
  7. R.J. Mac Ready
  8. Forgotten Amongst Screams
  9. Vengeance In Departure
  10. A Road For The Worthy
  • Fidel Campos
  • John Abernathy
  • Jeff Morgan
  • Mike Nordeen
  • Greg Donnelly

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions