Origin: Germany  
Genres: 80's Metal
Last update/review: November 10, 2001


Warlock's debut album, Burning The Witches, was an effective Euro-metal album of the period, perhaps the best album released by Mausoleum Records, though succeeding albums showed the band progressing toward a more mainstream direction. Though Warlock as a band was fine, it seemed evident from early on that vocalist Doro Pesch was the star here, and sure enough, by the time of Triumph And Agony Warlock was pretty much Doro's solo band, and it was made official soon afterward, with future releases (not documented here) going under the name Doro. She is still active as a solo artist, as documented on the web site below.

Last Lineup

Doro Pesch

vocals (Doro)

Tommy Bolan


Nico Arvanitis


Tommy Henriksen

bass (ex-Doro)

Michael Eurich


Former Members/Guests

Rudy Graf

guitars (ex-Rage)

Peter Szigeti

guitars (ex-U.D.O., ex-Velvet Viper)

Frank Rittel

bass (ex-U.D.O.)


Burning The Witches  
1984 Mausoleum
  1. Sign Of Satan
  2. After The Bomb
  3. Dark Fade
  4. Homicide Rocker
  5. Without You
  6. Metal Racer
  7. Burning The Witches
  8. Hateful Guy
  9. Holding Me
  • Doro Pesch
  • Rudy Graf
  • Peter Szigeti
  • Frank Rittel
  • Michael Eurich

1985 Polydor
  1. Hellbound
  2. All Night
  3. Earthshaker Rock
  4. Wrathchild
  5. Down And Out
  6. Out Of Control
  7. Time To Die
  8. Shout It Out
  9. Catch My Heart
  • Doro Pesch
  • Rudy Graf
  • Peter Szigeti
  • Frank Rittel
  • Michael Eurich

True As Steel  
1986 Phonogram
  1. Mr. Gold
  2. Fight For Rock
  3. Love In A Danger Zone
  4. Speed Of Sound
  5. Midnite In China
  6. Vorwärts, All Right!
  7. True As Steel
  8. Lady In A Rock´n´Roll Hell
  9. Love Song
  10. Igloo On The Moon (Reckless)
  11. T.O.L.
  • Doro Pesch
  • Peter Szigeti
  • Nico Arvanitis
  • Frank Rittel
  • Michael Eurich

Triumph And Agony  
1987 Phonogram
  1. All We Are
  2. Three Minute Warning
  3. I Rule The Ruins
  4. Kiss Of Death
  5. Make Time For Love
  6. East Meets West
  7. Touch Of Evil
  8. Metal Tango
  9. Cold, Cold World
  10. Für Immer
  • Doro Pesch
  • Tommy Bolan
  • Nico Arvanitis
  • Tommy Henriksen
  • Michael Eurich

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions