Origin: Chicago, Illinois, USA  
Genres: Thrash Metal
Last update/review: July 26, 2015


Znowhite were an 80's speed metal band, one of many bands who first appeared on a Metal Massacre album (in this case, Metal Massacre III in 1983), eventually releasing three moderately successful albums. Some time after 1988's Act Of God, the band metamorphosed into Cyclone Temple, becoming more of a thrash band. It was at this time that founder Ian Tafoya also changed name, to Greg Fulton (which presumably was his real name). After that band ran its course, Fulton (and bassist Scott Schafer) formed the quite different Rebels Without Applause.

Last Lineup

Nicole Lee


Ian Tafoya (Greg Fulton)

guitars (ex-Cyclone Temple, ex-Rebels Without Applause)

Alex Olvera


Scott Schafer

drums (ex-Cyclone Temple, ex-Rebels Without Applause)

Former Members/Guests

Sparks Tafoya



All Hail To Thee  EP
1984 Enigma
  1. Sledgehammer
  2. Saturday Night
  3. Somethin' for Nothin'
  4. Bringin' the Hammer Down
  5. Do or Die
  6. Never Felt Like This
  7. Rock City Destination
  • Nicole Lee
  • Ian Tafoya
  • Sparks Tafoya

Kick Em When They're Down  EP
1985 Enigma
  1. Live for the Weekend
  2. All Hail to Thee
  3. Run Like the Wind
  4. Too Late
  5. Turn Up the Pain
  • Nicole Lee
  • Ian Tafoya
  • Sparks Tafoya

Act Of God  
1988 Roadrunner
  1. To The Last Breath
  2. Baptized By Fire
  3. Pure Blood
  4. War Machine
  5. Thunderdome
  6. Rest In Peace
  7. Disease Bigotry
  8. A Soldier's Creed
  9. Something Wicked (This Way Comes)
  • Nicole Lee
  • Ian Tafoya
  • Alex Olvera
  • Scott Schafer

Copyright © 1995-2022 BNR Productions