Origin: England  
Genres: Black Metal
Official Site Facebook Twitter YouTube
Page online: August 7, 2005
Last update/review: November 3, 2020

Anaal Nathrakh

This British duo has been making waves ever since their 2001 debut, The Codex Necro. Anaal Nathrakh's style is best described as post-apocalyptic black metal, with nightmarish shrieking vocals, monstrous wall-of-sound guitar riffing, inhuman drumming (literally -- a well-done drum program is used here) -- this is one exhaustive listen. The various effects sprinkled throughout make it tempting to call this industrial black metal, but that would be misleading as an end-all description. This duo is bludgeoning, cold, harsh, and unrelenting. For many, that might be enough to propel Anaal Nathrakh to the forefront of modern extreme music. The only criticism here is that, with everything on overdrive all the time, there is little room for variation. Even with that nitpick, this is one mighty intense band.

Current Members

V.I.T.R.I.O.L. (Dave Hunt)

vocals (ex-Benediction)

Irrumator (Mick Kenney)

all instruments (ex-Professor Fate)


The Codex Necro  
2001 Mordgrimm
  1. The Supreme Necrotic Audnance
  2. When Humanity Is Cancer
  3. Submission Is For The Weak
  4. Pandemonic Hyperblast >mp3
  5. Paradigm Shift - Annihilation
  6. The Technogoat
  7. Incipid Flock
  8. Human. All Too Fucking Human
  9. The Codex Necro
  • V.I.T.R.I.O.L.
  • Irrumator

Total Fucking Necro  
2002 Rage Of Achilles
  1. Anaal Nathrakh
  2. Necrodeath
  3. Ice Blasting Storm Winds
  4. Carnage
  5. The Supreme Necrotic Audnance
  6. Satanarchrist
  7. L.E.T.H.A.L. :Diabolic
  8. De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas
  9. The Technogoat
  10. Necrogeddon
  • V.I.T.R.I.O.L.
  • Irrumator

When Fire Rains Down From The Sky ...  EP
  1. Cataclysmic Nihilism
  2. How The Angels Fly In
  3. Never Fucking Again
  4. Genesis of the Antichrist
  5. Atavism
  6. When Fire Rains Down From the Sky, Mankind Will Reap as it Has Sown
  • V.I.T.R.I.O.L.
  • Irrumator

Domine Non Es Dignus  
2004 Season Of Mist
  1. I Wish I Could Vomit Blood On You…People
  2. The Oblivion Gene
  3. Do Not Speak
  4. Procreation Of The Wretched
  5. To Err Is Human, To Dream Is Futile
  6. Revaluation Of All Values (Tractatus Alogico Misanthropicus)
  7. The Final Destruction Of Dignity (Die Letzten Tage Der Menschheit)
  8. Swallow The World
  9. This Cannot Be The End
  10. Rage, Rage Against The Dying Of The Light
  • V.I.T.R.I.O.L.
  • Irrumator

2006 Season Of Mist
  1. Bellum Omnium Contra Omnes
  2. Between Shit And Piss We Are Born
  3. Timewave Zero
  4. The Destroying Angel
  5. Waiting For The Barbarians
  6. The Yellow King
  7. When The Lion Devours Both Dragon And Child
  8. The Necrogeddon
  9. Regression To The Mean
  • V.I.T.R.I.O.L.
  • Irrumator

Hell Is Empty, And All The Devils Are Here  
2007 Feto
  1. Solifugae (Intro)
  2. Der Hölle Rache Kocht in Meinem Herzen
  3. Screaming of the Unborn
  4. Virus Bomb
  5. The Final Absolution
  6. Shatter the Empyrean
  7. Lama Sabachthani
  8. Until the World Stops Turning
  9. Genetic Noose
  10. Sanction Extremis (Kill Them All)
  11. Castigation and Betrayal
  • V.I.T.R.I.O.L.
  • Irrumator

In The Constellation Of The Black Widow  
2009 Candlelight
  1. In the Constellation of the Black Widow
  2. I Am the Wrath of Gods and the Desolation of the Earth Music
  3. More of Fire Than Blood
  4. The Unbearable Filth of the Soul
  5. Terror in the Mind of God
  6. So Be It
  7. The Lucifer Effect
  8. Oil Upon the Sores of Lepers
  9. Satanarchrist
  10. Blood Eagles Carved on the Backs of Innocents
  • V.I.T.R.I.O.L.
  • Irrumator

2011 Candlelight
  • V.I.T.R.I.O.L.
  • Irrumator
2011 Readers' Album #88

2012 Candlelight
  1. The Blood-Dimmed Tide
  2. Forging Towards the Sunset
  3. To Spite the Face
  4. Todos Somos Humanos
  5. In Coelo Quies, Tout Finis Ici Bas
  6. You Can't Save Me, So Stop Fucking Trying
  7. Make Glorious the Embrace of Saturn
  8. Feeding the Beast
  9. Of Fire, and Fucking Pigs
  10. A Metaphor for the Dead
  • V.I.T.R.I.O.L.
  • Irrumator
2012 Readers' Album #92

2014 Metal Blade
  1. Acheronta Movebimus
  2. Unleash
  3. Monstrum in Animo
  4. The One Thing Needful
  5. A Firm Foundation of Unyielding Despair
  6. Desideratum
  7. Idol
  8. Sub Specie Aeterni (Of Maggots, and Humanity)
  9. The Joystream
  10. Rage and Red
  11. Ita Mori
  • V.I.T.R.I.O.L.
  • Irrumator
2014 Readers' Album #67

The Whole Of The Law  
2016 Metal Blade
  1. The Nameless Dread
  2. Depravity Favours the Bold
  3. Hold Your Children Close and Pray for Oblivion
  4. We Will Fucking Kill You
  5. ...So We Can Die Happy
  6. In Flagrante Delicto
  7. And You Will Beg for Our Secrets
  8. Extravaganza!
  9. On Being a Slave
  10. The Great Spectator
  11. Of Horror, And The Black Shawls
  12. Powerslave (bonus track)
  13. Man at C&A (bonus track)
  • V.I.T.R.I.O.L.
  • Irrumator

A New Kind Of Horror  
2018 Metal Blade
  1. The Road to…
  2. Obscene as Cancer
  3. The Reek of Fear
  4. Forward!
  5. New Bethlehem/Mass Death Futures
  6. The Apocalypse Is About You!
  7. Vi Coactus
  8. Mother of Satan
  9. The Horrid Strife
  10. Are We Fit for Glory Yet? (The War to End Nothing)
  • V.I.T.R.I.O.L.
  • Irrumator

2020 Metal Blade
  • V.I.T.R.I.O.L.
  • Irrumator

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions