Origin: Richmond, Virginia, USA  
Genres: Death Metal
Facebook Official Site Twitter YouTube
Page online: December 23, 2014
Last update/review: December 6, 2019

Cannabis Corpse

Here's a case where a band's name tells you absolutely, positively everything you need to know about what said band is all about. What else could Cannabis Corpse be except a pot-inspired tribute to Cannibal Corpse? And that would be the end of the story, except that unlike many joke/parody bands that might garner a chuckle but really don't have the chops or vision to make it past the drawing board, Cannabis Corpse is actually a functional, well-above-average death metal band in its own right. The idea was conceived by Municipal Waste mainman Philip Hall and his brother Josh in 2006 and haven't looked back since. Yes, Cannibal Corpse is the blueprint musically, but the band is skillful in sounding like CC without (always) cloning them. And it looks like there's no shortage of lyrical inspiration -- just look at those song titles. It's really quite impressive that these guys have taken what looked like a one-trick pony and turned it into a nice career, but that's just what they've done.

Current Members

Philip Hall

vocals/bass (Iron Reagan, Municipal Waste)

Adam Guilliams


Josh Hall

drums (guest for Six Feet Under)

Former Members/Guests

Andy Horn


Nick Poulos

guitars (Bat, Municipal Waste, Volture)

Brent Purgason

guitars (ex-Gwar)

Ray Suhy

guitars (Six Feet Under)


Blunted At Birth  
2006 Forcefield
  1. Blunted at Birth
  2. Staring Through My Eyes That Are Red
  3. Reefer Stashed Place
  4. Force Fed Shitty Grass
  5. I Cum Bud
  6. I Will Smoke You
  7. When Weed Replaces Life
  • Andy Horn
  • Philip Hall
  • Josh Hall

Tube Of The Resinated  
2008 Forcefield
  1. Chronolith
  2. Mummified in Bong Water
  3. Disposal of the Baggy
  4. Every Bud Smoken
  5. Sentenced to Burn One
  6. Addicted to Hash in a Tin
  7. Fucked with Northern Lights
  8. Experiment in Horticulture
  9. Gallery of Stupid High
  • Andy Horn
  • Philip Hall
  • Nick Poulos
  • Josh Hall

The Weeding  EP
2009 Tankcrimes
  1. Shit of Pot Seeds
  2. Vaporized
  3. Skull Full of Bong Hits
  4. Sickening Photosynthesis
  • Andy Horn
  • Philip Hall
  • Nick Poulos
  • Josh Hall

Beneath Grow Lights Thou Shalt Rise  
2011 Tankcrimes
  1. Visions from the Dank Side
  2. Lunatic of Pot's Creation
  3. Blame It on Bud
  4. Chapel of Bowls
  5. Dead by Bong
  6. Immortal Pipes
  7. Where the Kind Lives
  8. Sworn to the Bag
  9. Blaze of Torment
  10. Gateways to Inhalation
  11. Slave to the Chron
  12. Beneath Grow Lights Thou Shalt Rise
  • Andy Horn
  • Philip Hall
  • Nick Poulos
  • Josh Hall
2011 Readers' Album #97

From Wisdom To Baked  
2014 Season Of Mist
  1. Baptized in Bud
  2. Zero Weed Tolerance
  3. Weedless Ones
  4. Individual Pot Patterns
  5. Pull the Carb
  6. Considered Dank
  7. Voice of the Bowl
  8. THC Crystal Mountain
  9. With Their Hash He Will Create
  10. From Wisdom to Baked
  11. Medicinal Healing
  • Philip Hall
  • Brent Purgason
  • Josh Hall

Left Hand Pass  
2017 Season Of Mist
  1. The 420th Crusade
  2. In Dank Purity
  3. Final Exhalation
  4. Chronic Breed
  5. In Battle There Is No Pot
  6. Grass Obliteration
  7. Left Hand Pass
  8. Effigy of the Forgetful
  9. Papyrus Containing the Spell to Protect Its Possessor Against Attacks From He Who Is In the Bong Water
  10. The Fiends That Come To Steal the Weed of the Deceased
  • Philip Hall
  • Ray Suhy
  • Josh Hall

Nug So Vile  
2019 Season Of Mist
  1. Conquerors of Chronageddon
  2. Nug So Vile
  3. Blunt Force Domain
  4. Cylinders of Madness
  5. Blasphemy Made Hash
  6. Cheeba Jigsore Quandary
  7. Edibles Autopsy
  8. Dawn of Weed Possession
  9. The Cone is Red (Long Live the Cone)
  10. The Ultimate Indica-ntation
  11. From Enslavement to Hydrobliteration
  • Philip Hall
  • Adam Guilliams
  • Josh Hall

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions