Origin: Joncquiere, Canada  
Genres: 80's Metal
Last update/review: October 1, 2014

Deaf Dealer

The Quebec band Deaf Dealer were known as Death Dealer for much of their early career, the name change occuring shortly before the release of their only album, Keeper Of The Flame (not only did they change the band name, but they also used English names rather than their true French Canadian names, also by record label decree). Keeper was a decent Iron Maiden-esque album of the day, reasonably well done but not a terribly memorable album. A second album, Journey Into Fear, was recorded, but never released due to more record label issues.

Last Lineup

Michael Flynn (Michael Lalonde)


Ian Penn (Yves Pedneault)


Marc Hayward (Marc Brassard)


J.P. Forsyth (Jean-Pierre Fortin)


Dan McGregor (Dan Gregoire)



Keeper Of The Flame  
1986 Metal Blade
  1. Don't Get In My Way
  2. Deaf Dealer
  3. On The Wings Of A Foxbat
  4. The Fugitive
  5. Dead Zone
  6. Sadist
  7. Free And Easy
  8. Getting Ready To Go
  9. Caution To Kill
  • Michael Flynn
  • Ian Penn
  • Marc Hayward
  • J.P. Forsyth
  • Dan McGregor

Journey Into Fear  
2014 Cult Metal
  1. Back to God's Country
  2. Mind Games
  3. Blood Cut Sound
  4. Tribute to a Madman
  5. East and Terror
  6. To Hell and Back
  7. Escape from a Mountain
  8. Journey into Fear
  • Michael Flynn
  • Ian Penn
  • Marc Hayward
  • J.P. Forsyth
  • Dan McGregor

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions