Origin: Florida, USA  
Last update/review: January 30, 2010

Doctor Butcher

Doctor Butcher was a side project featuring Savatage members Jon Oliva and Chris Caffery, and the self-titled album was the perfect outlet for fans who longed for the days of the heavier, early-period Savatage. It was released with surprisingly little fanfare in 1995, though a later re-release by Crook'd Records gave it a bit of later life. At one time this appeared to be an ongoing project, but the group never recorded again.

Last Lineup

Jon Oliva

vocals (Jon Oliva's Pain, Savatage)

Chris Caffery

guitars/bass (ex-Artension, ex-Metalium, Savatage)

John Osborn

drums (ex-Circle II Circle, ex-Seven Witches)


Doctor Butcher  
1995 GUN
  1. The Alter
  2. Don't Talk To Me
  3. Season of the Wiche
  4. Reach Out and Torment Someone
  5. Juice
  6. The Chair
  7. Innocent Victum
  8. The Picture's Wild
  9. Lost in the Dark
  10. I Hate, You Hate, We All Hate
  11. All For One, None for All
  • Jon Oliva
  • Chris Caffery
  • John Osborn

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions