Origin: Los Angeles, California, USA  
Genres: 80's Metal
Last update/review: November 5, 2017


Heretic was a rather typical power/thrash metal band of the eighties, managing one EP and one album in 1987 and 1988 before quickly calling it a day. The breakup was at least partially due vocalist Mike Howe's departure to Metal Church -- ironically, the man he replaced there, David Wayne, recruited two Heretic members for his then-new band, Reverend. A modified lineup came together in 2011 and released A Time Of Crisis a year later.

Current Members

Julian Mendez


Brian Korban

guitars (ex-Reverend)

Stuart Fujinami

guitars (ex-Reverend)

Angelo Espino

bass (ex-Anger As Art, ex-Hirax, ex-Once Dead, ex-Reverend)

Ignazio Coppola


Former Members/Guests

Mike Torres


Mike Howe

vocals (ex-Metal Church)

Bobby Marquez


Glenn Rogers

guitars (Deliverance, ex-Hirax, ex-Steel Vengeance)

Dennis O'Hara

bass (ex-Reverend)

Rick Merick



Torture Knows No Boundaries  EP
1987 Metal Blade
  1. Riding With The Angels
  2. Blood Will Tell
  3. Portrait Of Faith
  4. Whitechapel
  5. Torture Knows No Boundaries
  • Julian Mendez
  • Brian Korban
  • Bobby Marquez
  • Dennis O'Hara
  • Rick Merick

The Breaking Point  
1988 Metal Blade
  1. Intro / Heretic
  2. And Kingdoms Fall
  3. The Circle
  4. Enemy Within
  5. Time Runs Short
  6. Pale Shelter
  7. Shifting Fire
  8. Let 'Em Bleed
  9. Evil For Evil
  10. The Search
  • Mike Howe
  • Brian Korban
  • Bobby Marquez
  • Dennis O'Hara
  • Rick Merick

Don't Turn Your Back!! & Breaking Point  COMPILATION
1991 Metal Blade
  1. Riding with the Angels (Russ Ballard cover)
  2. Blood Will Tell
  3. Portrait of Faith
  4. Whitechapel
  5. Torture Knows No Boundary
  6. Heretic
  7. And Kingdoms Fall
  8. The Circle
  9. Enemy Within
  10. Time Runs Short
  11. Pale Shelter
  12. Shifting Fire
  13. Let 'Em Bleed
  14. Evil for Evil
  15. The Search

A Time Of Crisis  
2012 Metal On Metal
  1. The Divine Inquisition
  2. Tomorrow’s Plague
  3. Betrayed
  4. Remains
  5. A Time Of Crisis
  6. For Your Faith
  7. Raise Your Fist
  8. Heretic
  9. Child Of War
  10. Police State
  11. The End Of The World
  12. Let Me Begin Again
  • Julian Mendez
  • Brian Korban
  • Glenn Rogers
  • Angelo Espino
  • Ignazio Coppola

From The Vault ... Tortured And Broken  BOXED SET
2013 Metal Blade

A Game You Cannot Win  
2017 Dissonance
  1. Intro
  2. This World Called Hell
  3. A Game You Cannot Win
  4. Demonized
  5. Broken Hero
  6. Never Added Up
  7. Relentless
  8. Before the Fall
  9. Master at Her Game
  10. Immaculate Deception
  11. Annihilate
  12. Everything's About to Change
  13. Outro
  • Julian Mendez
  • Brian Korban
  • Stuart Fujinami
  • Angelo Espino
  • Ignazio Coppola

Copyright © 1995-2020 BNR Productions