Origin: Norway  
Genres: Traditional Metal
Last update/review: April 20, 2004

Mundanus Imperium

Once upon a time this Norwegian band was firmly in the black metal camp, but by the time of their debut album, they had transformed into a progressive/power metal band, with some black metal remnants (notably the keyboards) left in. (then an unknown, and probably not a part of the band in its early days) displayed a strong voice and a 70's style, reminiscent of singers such as Ronnie James Dio or Ian Gillan. There's a noticeable symphonic/classical feel to the songs, with the end result being a pretty interesting album, and what appeared to be a start to a solid career. debut. For whatever reason, however, the band soon disappeared from sight, and apart from Lande later joining Ark (and after that, Masterplan), the members were never heard from again.

Last Lineup

Jørn Lande

vocals (ex-Ark, ex-Beyond Twilight, Jorn, ex-Masterplan)

Petter J. Thuve


Bent E. Holm


Lars Wiik



Ode To The Nightsky  EP
1997 Velvet Music
  1. Ode To The Nightsky
  2. Winds Of The Frozen Stars
  3. Ridende Pa Nattens Vinger

The Spectral Spheres Coronation  
1998 Nuclear Blast
  1. Distant conglomeration
  2. The life of what you seek
  3. Beyond the earthly
  4. Starwars
  5. Predominate
  6. Stargazer
  7. The unborn breathes in silence
  8. If the universe transformed
  • Jørn Lande
  • Petter J. Thuve
  • Bent E. Holm
  • Lars Wiik

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions