Origin: San Francisco, California, USA  
Last update/review: February 11, 2018

The Organization

The San Francisco thrash band Death Angel had a successful run in the late eighties, but when vocalist Mark Osegueda decided to leave, the rest of the band opted to carry on with a style change, and thus The Organization was born. The resulting two albums released by the band are more rock/metal and less thrash than the Death Angel material. The band seemed to struggle to find a direction, as neither album really set the world on fire, and so they split up in 1996. Another post-Death Angel project (Swarm) emerged in the late nineties, and following that, Death Angel resurfaced and has carried on since.

Last Lineup

Rob Cavestany

guitars/vocals (Death Angel, ex-Swarm)

Gus Pepa

guitars (ex-Death Angel)

Dennis Pepa

bass (ex-Death Angel)

Andy Galeon

drums (Blind Illusion, ex-Death Angel, ex-Swarm, The Ghost Next Door)


The Organization  
1993 Metal Blade
  1. Free Burning
  2. Policy
  3. Lift
  4. Bringer
  5. Brainstorm
  6. Bottom Dog
  7. Wonder
  8. Withdrawal
  9. The Past
  10. Been Nice
1993 Readers' Album #48

Savor The Flavor  
1995 Metal Blade
  1. Savor the Flavor
  2. So Full of Lies
  3. Doomsday Eve
  4. A Way Today
  5. Had A Long Today
  6. The Chase
  7. War 25
  8. Begin A Life
  9. The Drought
  10. Insomnia
  11. Stupid Mood
  12. By the Time

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions