Origin: Stockholm, Sweden  
Genres: Stoner Rock
Last update/review: January 18, 2017


Once part of a healthy Scandanavian stoner rock fraternity, Roachpowder released two albums in 1998 and 2001 respectively, with the former (Viejo Diablo) more in the Sabbath/Corrosion Of Conformity mold while the latter (Atomic Church) aligns closer to Monster Magnet. Though based in Sweden, half the band was of South American descent, with brothers Francisco and George both emigrating from their native Chile for political reasons.

Last Lineup

Francisco Rencoret


George Bravo


Lars Rosenberg

bass (ex-Carbonized, ex-Entombed, ex-Serpent, ex-Therion)

Masen Persson


Former Members/Guests

Hogge Calmroth



Viejo Diablo  
1998 Music Cartel
  1. Get Out of My Way
  2. Galactic Blues
  3. Viejo Diablo
  4. Black Stone
  5. Cosmic Emperor
  6. Sun
  7. New Orleans
  8. See You Burn
  9. Demon Bitch
  10. King of the Hill (Pt. 1)
  11. King of the Hill (Pt. 2)
  12. Super Galactic Gargel Blazter
  • Francisco Rencoret
  • George Bravo
  • Hogge Calmroth
  • Masen Persson

Atomic Church  
2001 Music Cartel
  1. House of the Wicked
  2. Purgatorio Amoroso
  3. All Hail and Kneel Before Me
  4. To Ebola With Love
  5. Balls of the Sun
  6. Harp
  7. No Reasons
  8. Bullets of Creation
  9. Oceans Red
  10. Into the Center
  • Francisco Rencoret
  • George Bravo
  • Lars Rosenberg
  • Masen Persson

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions