Origin: Sacramento, California, USA  
Genres: 80's Metal
Last update/review: April 15, 2010

Sentinel Beast

Sentinel Beast formed in Sacramento in 1984, and eventually signed to Metal Blade Records, apparently discovered by none other than Kerry King of Slayer. They released the Depths Of Death album in 1986 but didn't last long, breaking up following bassist Michael Spencer's move to Flotsam & Jetsam. Vocalist Debbie Gunn briefly fronted Znowhite, was later seen in Ice Age, and finally around 2007 recruited an all-new Sentinel Beast lineup.

Last Lineup

Debbie Gunn


Jake Nunn

guitars (Hell Fire)

Ken Korpi


Steve Oliver


Mark Varian


Former Members/Guests

Barry Fischel

guitars (Fischel's Beast)

Mark Koyasako


Michael Spencer

bass (ex-Flotsam & Jetsam)

Scott Awes



Depths Of Death  
1986 Metal Blade
  1. Depths Of Death
  2. Mourir
  3. Dogs Of War
  4. Corpse
  5. Evil Is The Night
  6. Sentinel Beast
  7. Revenge
  8. The Keeper
  9. Phantom Of The Opera
  • Debbie Gunn
  • Barry Fischel
  • Mark Koyasako
  • Michael Spencer
  • Scott Awes

Up From The Ashes  COMPILATION
2010 StormSpell
  1. Tonite
  2. Full Treatment
  3. Kill The Witch
  4. Depths Of Death
  5. Sacred Line
  6. Fight For Your Life
  7. Hell Affair
  8. Beyond The Walls
  9. Sentinel Beast
  10. Dogs Of War
  11. One Man's Cry
  12. Where Am I

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions