Origin: Kristiansand, Norway  
Official Site Facebook Twitter YouTube
Page online: April 1, 2009
Last update/review: March 15, 2011


Zerozonic was formed in 2004 by guitarist Daniel Olaisen, who also has another band by the name of Scariot to his credit. Following a 2005 demo was the 2007 debut album, Dead On Arrival. Pantera is frequently mentioned as an influence and a soundalike, and while this band is not a Pantera clone, the similarities are there -- this is groove-laden, modern aggro-thrash, with vocals vaguely in the Anselmo ballpark. Olaisen proves his versatility, playing death metal in Blood Red Throne, black metal as a Satyricon touring member, technical power/thrash in Scariot and groove metal here, rather an impressive accomplishment in itself. Dead On Arrival isn't an essential album, as there are plenty of bands taking on a Pantera influence and these guys aren't extending the style very much, but the execution is crisp and for those into groove metal, this isn't bad at all.

Current Members

Arvid Tjelta


Daniel Olaisen

guitars (Blood Red Throne, ex-Scariot)

Nicolay Johnsen

guitars (Trail Of Tears)

Martin Berger


Jon Eirik Bokn


Former Members/Guests

Leo Moracchiolli


Ole Vistnes

bass (ex-Tristania)

Tommy Jackson



Dead On Arrival  
  1. Disembodied
  2. Back To Me
  3. Temptations
  4. Mr. Funny Man
  5. Zero
  6. Stripped
  7. 17 Mistakes
  8. We're All On Fire
  9. Explain The Terror
  10. Searching
  11. Zero (Radio Edit)
  • Leo Moracchiolli
  • Daniel Olaisen
  • Ole Vistnes
  • Tommy Jackson

God Damn, Better, Best  
2011 Mayhem
  1. Positivenegative
  2. Symptoms
  3. Humane
  4. Enter Night And Day
  5. Live Today
  6. No Tomorrow
  7. Fake
  8. Instrumentalcase
  9. Alcoholic Mayhem
  • Leo Moracchiolli
  • Daniel Olaisen
  • Martin Berger
  • Jon Eirik Bokn

2012 self-released
  1. Party Pandemonium
  2. I Am the Motherfucker
  3. Aftersane
  4. True Savior
  5. Deathclock
  6. Give It Up
  7. Something to Be
  8. Once You've Tried It
  9. Never Back Down
  10. Save Us
  11. Rise Again
  • Arvid Tjelta
  • Daniel Olaisen
  • Nicolay Johnsen
  • Martin Berger
  • Jon Eirik Bokn

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions