Origin: Tampa, Florida, USA  
Genres: Death Metal
Official Site
Page online: October 10, 2004
Last update/review: July 5, 2017


Anyone with a passing knowledge of metal can take a good guess as to what a band from Tampa named Brutality might sound like. Florida has produced a number of top-quality pure death metal bands over the years, and while Brutality isn't always mentioned in the same breath as a Morbid Angel or an Obituary, they did release three albums in the nineties, thus forging a decent second-level career. Their style and quality are consistent with the Floridian scene, no-nonsense death metal with some above-average lead guitar work. Since that three-album run they've disbanded and reformed countless times, with a 2012 reformation finally resulting in new recordings in the form of a 2013 EP and a fourth full-length album, Sea Of Ignorance, in 2016.

Current Members

Scott Reigel


Don Gates


Jay Fernandez


Jeff Acres

bass/backing vocals

Ronnie Parmer

drums (Amon, Malevolent Creation)

Former Members/Guests

Pete Sykes

guitars (Nasty Savage)

Brian Hipp

guitars (ex-Diabolic) RIP: October 21, 2006

Dana Walsh


Jim Coker


Ruston Grosse

drums (Master)


Screams Of Anguish  
1993 Nuclear Blast
  1. These Walls Will Be Your Grave
  2. Ceremonial Unearthing
  3. Sympathy
  4. Septicemic Plague
  5. Crushed
  6. Spirit World
  7. Exposed To The Elements
  8. Cries Of The Forsaken
  9. Cryptorium
  10. Spawned Illusion
  • Scott Reigel
  • Don Gates
  • Jay Fernandez
  • Jeff Acres
  • Jim Coker

When The Sky Turns Black  
1994 Nuclear Blast
  1. When The Sky Turns Black
  2. Race Defects
  3. Awakening
  4. Electric Funeral
  5. Foul Lair
  6. Screams Of Anguish
  7. Esoteric
  8. Artistic Butchery
  9. Violent Generation
  10. Shrine Of The Master
  • Scott Reigel
  • Don Gates
  • Brian Hipp
  • Jeff Acres
  • Jim Coker

In Mourning  
1996 Nuclear Blast
  1. Obsessed
  2. The Past
  3. Destroyed By Society
  4. Waiting To Be Devoured
  5. Died With Open Eyes
  6. In Mourning
  7. Subjected To Torture
  8. Calculated Bloodshed
  9. Extinction
  • Scott Reigel
  • Pete Sykes
  • Dana Walsh
  • Jeff Acres
  • Jim Coker

The Demos  BOXED SET

Ruins Of Humans  EP
  1. Ruins Of Humans
  2. Irreversibly Broken
  • Scott Reigel
  • Don Gates
  • Jay Fernandez
  • Jeff Acres
  • Jim Coker

Sea Of Ignorance  
  1. Sea of Ignorance
  2. 48 to 52
  3. Fatal Cure
  4. Tribute
  5. Perpetual Resolution
  6. Barbarically Beheaded
  7. Shores in Flames (Bathory cover)
  8. End of Days
  • Scott Reigel
  • Jay Fernandez
  • Jeff Acres
  • Ruston Grosse

Antecedent Offerings  EP
  1. Crushed
  2. Artistic Butchery
  • Scott Reigel
  • Jay Fernandez
  • Jeff Acres
  • Ronnie Parmer

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions