Origin: Whittier, California, USA  
Genres: Death Metal
Official Site Facebook Twitter YouTube
Page online: May 6, 2021
Last update/review: May 6, 2021


Exmortus was founded in 2002 and somewhat flew under the radar for a few years, gradually building a fan base and recording pretty steadily. By 2014 they were snatched up by Prosthetic Records for their 3rd full-length albm Slave To The Sword, arguably the bands high-water mark up to that time. Their style is distinctively classic US metal with thrashy overtones and some neoclassical stylings thanks to some flashy lead guitar work, with gruff vocals from leader Jadran Gonzalez the only possible reason some toss around the death metal tag (and even that's a stretch, his vocals are not death growls). The lineup has shifted often, with Gonzalez now the sole remaining founding member, but they seem committed to the true metal cause (especially when checking out their lyrics) and don't seem to be going anywhere soon.

Current Members

Conan (Jadran Gonzalez)


Chase Becker

guitars (Warbringer)

Philip Cody Nuñez


Adrian Aguilar


Former Members/Guests

Tak (Artak Tavaratsyan)

guitars (Hexen)

Sean Redline


David Rivera


Balmore Lemus


Daniel Duarte


Clodoaldo Bibiano


Mike Cosio


Mario Moreno


Carlos Cruz (guest)

drums (Hexen, Mantic Ritual, Warbringer)


Reign Of The War Gods  
2006 self-released
  1. ... Freedom (Intro)
  2. Glory (On The Battlefield)
  3. Vengeance
  4. War Gods
  5. Storms Of Isengard
  6. Kingdom Of Shadows
  7. Axes Of War (Instrumental)
  8. PainKiller
  • Conan
  • Tak
  • Balmore Lemus
  • Mario Moreno

In Hatred's Flame  EP
2007 self-released
  1. In Hatred's Flame
  2. Triumph By Fire
  3. War Gods
  4. Onward To Battle
  5. Glory On The Battlefield
  6. Axes of War
  7. Storms
  • Conan
  • Tak
  • Balmore Lemus
  • Mario Moreno

In Hatred's Flame  
2008 Heavy Artillery
  1. In Hatred's Flame
  2. Triumph By Fire
  3. War Gods
  4. Onward To Battle
  5. Valor And Might
  6. Axes Of War
  7. Glory On The Battlefield
  8. Onslaught
  9. Storms
  10. Wrath Of Vengeance
  11. Fimbulwinter
  • Conan
  • Balmore Lemus
  • Daniel Duarte
  • Mario Moreno

Beyond The Fall Of Time  
2011 Heavy Artillery
  1. Bane Forthcoming
  2. Kneel Before the Steel
  3. Black XIII
  4. Beyond the Nile...
  5. Entombed with the Pharaohs
  6. Destroy
  7. Crawling Chaos
  8. Left to Die in the Paradox of Time
  9. Khronos (Forever in the Void)
  10. The Gathering
  • Conan
  • Sean Redline
  • Daniel Duarte
  • Mario Moreno

Slave To The Sword  
2014 Prosthetic
  1. Rising
  2. Slave to the Sword
  3. Immortality Made Flesh
  4. Foe Hammer
  5. Warrior of the Night
  6. Ancient Violence
  7. From the Abyss
  8. Moonlight Sonata (Act 3)
  9. Battle-Born
  10. Metal Is King
  • Conan
  • David Rivera
  • Clodoaldo Bibiano
  • Mario Moreno

Ride Forth  
2016 Prosthetic
  1. Speed of the Strike
  2. Relentless
  3. For the Horde
  4. Let Us Roam
  5. Black Sails
  6. Hymn of Hate
  7. Appassionata
  8. Death to Tyrants
  9. Fire and Ice
  • Conan
  • David Rivera
  • Mike Cosio
  • Mario Moreno

The Sound Of Steel  
2018 Prosthetic
  1. Make Haste
  2. Feast of Flesh
  3. Into the Maw of Hell
  4. To the Ends of the Earth
  5. A Minor Instrumental
  6. Strength and Honor
  7. Turn the Tide
  8. Tempest
  9. Riders of Doom
  10. Victory or Death!
  • Conan
  • Chase Becker
  • Philip Cody Nuñez
  • Carlos Cruz

Legions Of The Undead  EP
2019 M-Theory
  1. Legions of the Undead
  2. Swallow Your Soul
  3. Beetlejuice
  4. Psycho Theme
  5. Night on Bald Mountain
  • Conan
  • Chase Becker
  • Philip Cody Nuñez
  • Adrian Aguilar

Copyright © 1995-2023 BNR Productions