Origin: Canberra, Australia  
Genres: Progressive Metal
Facebook Official Site Twitter YouTube
Page online: February 27, 2016
Last update/review: May 15, 2016

The Levitation Hex

The Levitation Hex was formed in 2010 by guitarist/vocalist Adam Agius after the breakup of his previous band, the highly original deathy progressive Alchemist. Agius' gruff vocals and unique spacey guitar stylings were hallmarks of the Alchemist sound, and as such the debut Hex album is very much in line with that band, if anything this band is heavier and more experimental.

Current Members

Adam Agius

vocals/guitars/programming (ex-Alchemist)

Scott Young

guitars (Alarum)

Mark Palfreyman

bass/vocals (Alarum)

Ben Hocking

drums/programming (guest for Alarum)


The Levitation Hex  
2012 High Roller
  1. The Longest Path Possible
  2. Manipular
  3. Scratch a Life, Find a Thief
  4. Depressedemic
  5. Internal Chatter
  6. A Breathing Aparatus
  7. Breaking Point
  8. Flirting with Schizophrenia
  9. Dream Defecit
  • Adam Agius
  • Scott Young
  • Mark Palfreyman
  • Ben Hocking

  1. Disrate
  2. Energy Refund
  3. Amygdala
  4. The Things Time Can't Mend
  5. Sleeping Synapse
  6. Buried In A World
  7. Hipokritikill
  8. The Reflection
  9. Waste Of Worry

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions