Origin: Germany  
Genres: Power Metal
Facebook Official Site YouTube
Page online: May 27, 2004
Last update/review: June 8, 2023

Mystic Prophecy

If there's one thing to be said for guitarist Gus G, it's that he's consistent and reliable in his work. The Greek wunderkind emerged from the Euro metal scene a few years ago, and Mystic Prophecy is the third of his bands reviewed here, the others being Dream Evil and Firewind. Apart from all three featuring Gus, the three bands share more in common. One, all three contain other members from established bands, giving them all the feel of side projects, even though this may not be the case for some or even all of them. Two, and most importantly, the three share the same musical style, that being classic 80's power metal, with somewhat of an American sound rather than the rollicking speed/power sound of many contemporary German bands. No, the three bands aren't clones of each other, but clearly they share influences, and will likely share similar fan bases as well. Gus' vocal sidekick here, fellow Greek Dimitri Liapakis, has a strong and steady voice, perfect for power metal, and combined with Gus' predictably fine guitar work and a workmanlike rhythm section, makes this band yet another winner in the Euro metal field.

Update: Apparently Gus G., as well as other members, have left the band as of late. A new lineup (below) soldiers on.

Current Members

Dimitri Liapakis

vocals (Steel Prophet)

Markus Pohl

guitars (ex-Symphorce)

Evangelos Koukoularis


Joey Roxx


Hanno Kerstan


Former Members/Guests

Gus G. (Kostas Karamitroudis)

guitars (ex-Dream Evil, Firewind, ex-Nightrage, ex-Ozzy Osbourne)

Martin Grimm




Laki Ragazas


Martin Albrecht

bass (ex-Stormwitch)

Connie Andreszka

bass (ex-Crematory)

Dennis Ekdahl

drums (Raise Hell, ex-Siebenbürgen, Thyrfing)

Matthias Straub

drums (ex-Naevus, Sacred Steel)

Stefan Dittrich

drums (Psychotron)

Claudio Sisto


Tyronne Silva


Tristan Maiwurm



2001 B. Mind
  1. 1545 The Beginning
  2. Sky.s Burning
  3. Damnation & Darkness
  4. Welcome In The Damned Circle
  5. Dark Side Of The Moon
  6. River Of Hate
  7. In The Mirror
  8. In The Distance
  9. When Shadow´s Fall
  10. Fallen Angel
  • Dimitri Liapakis
  • Gus G.
  • Martin Albrecht
  • Dennis Ekdahl

2003 Nuclear Blast
  1. Calling From Hell
  2. Eternal Flame
  3. Lords Of Pain
  4. Sign Of The Cross
  5. Night Of The Storm
  6. The Traveller
  7. In Your Sins
  8. Forgotten Soul
  9. When Demons Return
  10. Regressus - Lost in time
  11. Mystic Prophecy
  12. Land Of The Dead
  13. Regressus
  • Dimitri Liapakis
  • Gus G.
  • Martin Albrecht
  • Dennis Ekdahl

2004 Nuclear Blast
  1. Burning Bridges
  2. Time Will Tell
  3. Under A Darkened Sun
  4. Dust Of Evil
  5. In Hell
  6. Never Surrender
  7. Wings Of Eternity
  8. When I´m Falling
  9. Warriors Of Lies
  10. Dead Moon Rising
  11. Never-Ending
  • Dimitri Liapakis
  • Gus G.
  • Martin Albrecht
  • Dennis Ekdahl

Savage Souls  
2006 Massacre
  1. Shadow Beyond My Soul
  2. Master of Sins
  3. Evil Empires
  4. Savage Souls
  5. In the Darkness
  6. Deception of Hate
  7. Sins and Sorrows
  8. Best Days of My Life
  9. Nightmares of Demon
  10. Victim of Fate
  11. Into the Fire
  • Dimitri Liapakis
  • Martin Grimm
  • Markus Pohl
  • Martin Albrecht
  • Matthias Straub

Satanic Curses  
2007 Massacre
  1. Back From The Dead
  2. Sacrifice Me
  3. Dark Forces
  4. Satanic Curses
  5. Evil Of Destruction
  6. Demons Blood
  7. Damnation
  8. Rock The Night
  9. We Will Survive
  10. Grave Of Thousand Lies
  11. Paranoid
  12. We Fly
  • Dimitri Liapakis
  • Martin Grimm
  • Markus Pohl
  • Martin Albrecht
  • Matthias Straub

2009 Massacre
  1. Across The Gates Of Hell
  2. Demons Blood
  3. We Kill You Die
  4. Father Save Me
  5. To The Devil I Pray
  6. Fireangel
  7. Fight Back The Light
  8. Death Under Control
  9. Revolution Evil
  10. Gods Of War
  11. Forever Betrayed
  • Dimitri Liapakis
  • Markus Pohl
  • Constantine
  • Connie Andreszka
  • Stefan Dittrich

Raven Lord  
2011 Massacre
  1. Ravenlord
  2. Die Now
  3. Eyes Of The Devil
  4. Cross Of Lies
  5. Hollow
  6. Wings Of Destiny
  7. Endless Fire
  8. Damned Tonight
  9. Reckoning Day
  10. Miracle Man
  11. Back With The Storm (bonus track)
  • Dimitri Liapakis
  • Markus Pohl
  • Constantine
  • Connie Andreszka
  • Claudio Sisto

Best Of Prophecy Years  COMPILATION
2013 Massacre
  1. Ravenlord
  2. Hollow
  3. Eyes of the Devil
  4. We Kill You Die
  5. To the Devil I Pray
  6. Across the Gates of Hell
  7. Demons Blood
  8. Dark Forces
  9. Satanic Curses
  10. Evil Empires
  11. Savage Souls
  12. Master of Sins

2013 Massacre
  1. Killhammer
  2. Armies of Hell
  3. To Hell and Back
  4. Kill the Beast
  5. Hate Black
  6. Children of the Damned
  7. 300 in Blood
  8. Angels of Fire
  9. Warriors of the Northern Seas
  10. Set the World on Fire
  11. Crazy Train (Ozzy Osbourne Cover)
  • Dimitri Liapakis
  • Markus Pohl
  • Constantine
  • Connie Andreszka
  • Tyronne Silva

War Brigade  
2016 Massacre
  1. Follow the Blind
  2. Metal Brigade
  3. Burning Out
  4. The Crucifix
  5. Pray for Hell
  6. 000 Miles Away
  7. Good Day to Die
  8. The Devil Is Back
  9. War Panzer
  10. Fight for One Nation
  11. War of Lies
  12. Sex Bomb (Tom Jones cover)
  • Dimitri Liapakis
  • Markus Pohl
  • Laki Ragazas
  • Connie Andreszka
  • Tristan Maiwurm

Monuments Uncovered  COVERS
2018 Massacre
  1. You Keep Me Hangin' On (Kim Wilde/The Supremes cover)
  2. Hot Stuff (Donna Summer cover)
  3. Shadow on the Wall (Mike Oldfield cover)
  4. Are You Gonna Go My Way (Lenny Kravitz cover)
  5. I'm Still Standing (Elton John cover)
  6. Because the Night (Patti Smith cover)
  7. Space Lord (Monster Magnet cover)
  8. Get It On (T. Rex cover)
  9. Tokyo (Tokyo cover)
  10. Proud Mary (Creedence Clearwater Revival cover)
  • Dimitri Liapakis
  • Markus Pohl
  • Evangelos Koukoularis
  • Joey Roxx
  • Hanno Kerstan

Metal Division  
2020 Rock Of Angels
  1. Metal Division
  2. Eye to Eye
  3. Hail to the King
  4. Here Comes the Winter
  5. Curse of the Slayer
  6. Dracula
  7. Together We Fall
  8. Die with the Hammer
  9. Reincarnation
  10. Mirror of a Broken Heart
  11. Victory Is Mine
  • Dimitri Liapakis
  • Markus Pohl
  • Evangelos Koukoularis
  • Joey Roxx
  • Hanno Kerstan

Hail To The King  EP
2021 independent
  1. Hail to the King
  2. Here Comes the Winter
  • Dimitri Liapakis
  • Markus Pohl
  • Evangelos Koukoularis
  • Joey Roxx
  • Hanno Kerstan

2023 Rock Of Angels
  1. Hellriot
  2. Unholy Hell
  3. Demons Of The Night
  4. Metal Attack
  5. Paranoia
  6. Revenge And Fire
  7. Rising With The Storm
  8. Road To Babylon
  9. Azrael
  10. Cross The Line
  11. World On Fire
  • Dimitri Liapakis
  • Markus Pohl
  • Evangelos Koukoularis
  • Joey Roxx
  • Hanno Kerstan

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions