Origin: Pordenone, Italy  
Genres: Melodic Death Metal
Official Site
Page online: January 3, 2008
Last update/review: January 30, 2010

Slowmotion Apocalypse

Slowmotion Apocalypse is Italy's entry into the ever-growing melodic death metal field. Like many bands in this field (particularly the newer ones), these guys are blurring the line between melodic death and metalcore, which makes sense here as SA were formed by combining members from two hardcore bands in 2002. At this point this band is a follower rather than a leader -- for frenzied, intense melodic death, these guys fit the bill perfectly, though they really aren't doing anything unique at all, and the samey vocals and similar tempos through each song lessen the overall impact. This style is still on a high, though, and these guys are more than competant at their craft.

Last Lineup

Alberto Zannier


Manuel Giannella


Nicola Milanese


Ivo Boscariol


Tommaso Corte


Former Members/Guests

Ivan Odorico



My Own Private Armageddon  
2005 Tribunal
  1. The Beginning Of The Apocalypse
  2. The Insomniac
  3. Kill In Progress
  4. Vote For Extinction
  5. Psychic War 0
  6. Last Generation Humans
  7. Filth
  8. My Future Is Burning
  9. Through The Flesh
  10. The Art Of Self Blood Drinking
  11. Endurance Trial (Demo)*
  12. My Future Is Burning (Demo)*
  13. Bloodrust (Demo)*
  • Alberto Zannier
  • Ivan Odorico
  • Nicola Milanese
  • Ivo Boscariol
  • Tommaso Corte

2007 Scarlet
  1. More Horror Is To Come
  2. Daydream Addiction
  3. Fuel For My Hatred
  4. Back From The Grave
  5. Portrait Of A Lie
  6. The Blessing
  7. This Is For The Sake Of Hedonism
  8. Burial
  9. The Way You Want To Die
  10. Be Quick Or Be Dead
  • Alberto Zannier
  • Ivan Odorico
  • Nicola Milanese
  • Ivo Boscariol
  • Tommaso Corte

2009 Scarlet
  1. Caterpillar
  2. Forever, Works Just In Songs
  3. In Full View Of Heaven
  4. Me, Kate And Other Bastard Sons Of My Generation
  5. Stash
  6. What A RockinÂ’ Heavy Metal Get-Up, Dude!
  7. Dim Shape In A Black Hole Life
  8. Gamera Part. 1: Death Worship Era
  9. Gamera Part. 2: The so Called Northern Half
  10. Haiku

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions