Origin: USA  
Last update/review: March 12, 2004


Supershine is a pairing of Doug Pinnick of King's X and Bruce Franklin of Trouble, assisted by another Trouble man in drummer Jeff Olson. This is one of those bands who sounds exactly like what one would expect given the members, that being typical Trouble heavy riffing set against the distinctive vocals of Pinnick. Not bad at all. At the time this appeared to be a one-time collaboration, but as of March 2004 Pinnick has stated that there are plans for another album, once the respective members' time frees up.

Last Lineup

Doug Pinnick

bass/vocals (King's X)

Bruce Franklin

guitars (ex-Generation, ex-Tourniquet, Trouble)

Jeff Olson

drums (ex-The Skull, ex-Trouble, ex-Wet Animal)


2000 Metal Blade
  1. Take Me Away
  2. Kingdom Come
  3. One Night
  4. I Can't Help You
  5. Shinin' On
  6. Won't Drag Me Down
  7. Automatic
  8. Candy Andy Jane
  9. Love
  10. Going Down
  11. In Mourning
  12. Shadows - Light
  • Doug Pinnick
  • Bruce Franklin
  • Jeff Olson

Copyright © 1995-2024 BNR Productions